Human Essence

Hi there, folks.  Quick post today – I just found out that I was nominated for the Sunshine Award!  I’m working on a blog post dedicated to that topic and that will post shortly.  The nomination inspired me to wander a bit in the ether.  As I perused, I came across some thought-provoking blogs, as well as a link to this speech given by Hedy Schleifer – it very much spoke to me and I hope it will also speak to you.  Actually, it brought me to tears – her insights were no less than brilliant, essential for me to hear after my last post about the present moment, and I think crucial for all of us to hear at this point in time.   If you have a moment, watch it.  Tell me how it sits with you!

Today also features a bit of my work at Hampton Art’s blog – I’d be elated if you hopped over there to check it out.  A few posts back, I gave you a teensy weensy peek at a tag I had recently made.  Here’s a detail.

Vintage Tag Detail

If you want to see more of of the lusciousness :-) or get a stepped out tutorial, it’s over at the HA Blog right now!  They will be featuring creations from our design team regularly.  So if you don’t want to miss out on all that crafty mojo, subscribe to their feed!

Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Human Essence

Leave a Reply

