Uncategorized

One Adventure Continues and Another Begins

Hello all!

Just a quick pop in today to share with you some great news.  I will be staying with Hampton Art for a second term – very excited to share projects with you using their fabulous stamps.  What a variety!  And what great collaborations Hampton Art has now established with other wonderful manufacturers, including Bella Blvd, Echo Park, SIZZIX!  Have you seen their new catalog?!  There is also a great addition of new and talented designers on board.  Here is who we are this year!

HAMPTON ART 2013 DESIGN TEAM

Kimber McGray kimbermcgray.blogspot.com - Design Team Coordinator
KI Memories Team

I will also be designing for Core’dinations this year!  I have used their cardstock so much throughout my papercrafting journey.  I love how easily their products help us texture fiends integrate what we so dearly love into our projects.  They actually carry a number of different types of papers that you may not be familiar with – check it out.  You will salivate!

CORE’DINATIONS 2013 DESIGN TEAM

Clare Buswell
Kate Nolan-Denham
Jennifer Edwardson
Ava Gavloski
Tracy Gruber
Heather Anne Kaesgen
Vivian Keh
Jill Lebbin
Suzanna Lee
Gail Linder
Kim Moreno
Debbie Standard
Mary Pat Stiehl
Shaunte Wadley

As soon as I get links to everyone’s blogs on this team, I will add them to my Fellow Papercrafters page.  Really looking forward to playing with their fantastic “papuhhhhhhzzzz!”

Whuuut?  No pictures today?  OK, I realize I’ve only posted sneaks for the last few posts.  Since they’ve gone up at various posts in the ether, I can put the  full shots up here.  This was my hand-drawn Bleeding Hearts Card that showcased at PaperHaus Magazine this week. I used Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft products as well as a bit of Tim Holtz to create this one.  Details over at PaperHaus.

FullShot_CKW

This one just posted with Scraps of Darkness.

VivianKehAbstractGeometricCard_ASomewhat abstract, with realistic rosettes die-cut with one of my new Sizzix dies!

VivianKehAbstractGeometricCard_D

Details for this one in my video tutorial.

Hope all of you have a great weekend!  I shall be doing some major housecleaning and then, guess what?   Next week I will be traveling to see a performance of a play that I wrote!  Very excited about that!!! And also a little nervous.  You know how naked I felt when I shared my abstract painting with you guys?  That’s kind of what it feels like to have your plays go up on the stage – ahhhh!  Anyway, wish me well.

11 thoughts on “One Adventure Continues and Another Begins

  1. Fabulous news. You and Hampton Art. a match made in heaven :) Date: Sat, 20 Apr 2013 01:00:32 +0000To: threadybear@hotmail.comFrom: comment-reply@wordpress.comSubject: [New post] One Adventure Continues and Another Begins

    WordPress.com

    contadinak posted: “Hello all!

    Just a quick pop in today to share with you some great news. I will be staying with Hampton Art for a second term – very excited to share projects with you using their fabulous stamps. What a variety! And what great collaborations Hampton”

  2. Hello, I haven’t been doing much blogging lately, still having some health issues and my computer has been acting up, but I still read every post and see each video and I see tonight that major congratulations are in order again. So, CONGRATULATIONS on all that you are accomplishing. Good luck with your play as well. I have been really happy seeing the bleeding heart, you do a great job on these flowers, they are beautiful and dainty and bold all at the same time. I like that you are doing so many different things with them. Have a wonderful time next weekend.

  3. Vivian, congratulations on your design teams. It has been wonderful to watch your creative journey. I have been so excited to see that you are working with companies that I already love. Thank You so much for your tutorials and videos. Have a blast watching your play. Hugs, Sharon

  4. Vivien: You have inspired me! This is my first time playing with gesso and then spraying and inking and watering and moving. The effect is so wonderful I hate to cover it up with scrapbook things. Do you like? Thank you so much for all the inspiration. I now love using gelatos, perfect pearls, Copic markers, watercolor pencils, mists and water. I’m not afraid to crunch paper anymore and even tried dying some ribbon! You are the BEST! Connie Bolander blog: http://constancebolander.blogspot.com/ WordPress.com contadinak posted: “Hello all! Just a quick pop in today to share with you some great news. I will be staying with Hampton Art for a second term – very excited to share projects with you using their fabulous stamps. What a variety! And what great collaborations Hampton”

    • Hi Patty! Thanks so much! So glad we were able to be teammates at FCDMC. It is sad that our term is over, but i am going to buy some of the new colors of gelatos and the tubs oof course with our coupon! Hope we can be teammies again soon!

Leave a Reply

