Friendship

Good times with old friends sure does a body good.  Even though my high school buds have been gone for a few weeks now, I can’t express how great it felt to visit with them.  I don’t know if you saw a few posts back I made a small mini for one of these girlfriends.  Today I share another one on the Core’dinations blog. as well as a layout featuring a pic  from that reunion.  Stop by to see a rather CAS layout from me… What?

VivianKehMiniAlbumMontage

This mini highlights a variety of fabulous and easy tricks which you can do with your Core – sanding, tearing, stamping, crushing, punching!  I used a beautiful Sizzix “Mariposa” die for the cover and a cute Sizzix heart embossing folder, and utilized a bunch of punches, including practical circle shaped punches for my crushed flowers.  All the stamping is with clear stamps from Hampton Art.  This monochromatic uses pinks from the Pastel Collection, Tim Holtz Distress Collection, and the Jillian Dot Collection.

I am really digging my Core, happily crafting with the beautiful variety of colors they produce.  Have you heard of their “Black Magic” Collection?!  OMG I had a 6 in x 6 in pack and it’s nearly all gone!!!  I’ve been using it to create fantastic chalkboard effects, and you will see those projects shortly.

I hope you will stop by the Core’dinations blog to visit with me there today.  I have a layout that is about as CAS as I go – but I still got to handle my Core in all the ways I love!  I’m trying to finish up projects for you, but I’ve been so busy with my mom!  She makes me feel like an old lady because she has so much more energy than I do, and she’s 76!  Must be all those vitamins.  I’ve been meaning to craft at night after she goes to bed, but I’m too tired lol!

6 thoughts on “Friendship

  1. I like all the crumbling and sanding. Especially the polka-dots. I just bought a new embossing folder today…more hexagons, I’m addicted. Can’t wait for the chalkboard treats. I looked for that today but not in my scrap shop yet.

    • Hey Boomdee! You may want to request the Black Magic at your local craft store. Not enough people know about it! i am totally hooked, though, and yhave been crafting exclusively with it for a week or so lol!

      • I bet they’ve made their orders at CHA but things a plenty slow to get here. I remember this from when I worked at a scrapbooking store. Can’t wait though

    • thanks, sharon! as soon as i get a chance, i’ll make the third mini for my last friend. hope you are well! i’m trying to fit in crafting at night when my mom sleeps, but i’m so tired that i have to go to bed lol!

Leave a Reply

