Uncategorized

Per Sempre

So y’all know I often sway back and forth between wet and dry work, same with creative spurts of very colorful work alternating with stretches of soft and subtle.  These days, I’m lovin’ on the soft Coredinations hues – creams, greys, neutrals – there is such a beautiful and abundant range of these colors available at Core. I’ve been playing around with sanding and layering pieces of a single hue to create interesting patterns and textures.  This way of papercrafting also makes great use of Core’dinations’ unique ColorCore feature as we strive to create projects that are both unique and easy!

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_1

For my card project today, I first die-cut beautiful hearts using Core’dinations “Pumice Stone” from the Tim Holtz Distress Collection and a Sizzix “Hearts, True Affections”#658923 die.  Sanding the edges of the die-cut pieces accentuated the pretty curves in these hearts and added interest to my background.  When I find a heart shape I love, I pick it up ASAP.  This is one of them – voluptuous, nice variety of hearts, dainty doily-like cut-outs.  And it’s a BIGZ!!!

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_2I paper punched and sanded several pretty blossoms using my favorite Fiskars floral punch (I use the heck out of this punch) with “Spun Sugar,” also from the Tim Holtz Distress Collection.  These were all glued to another frame piece from the same Sizzix die-cut.

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_3Little dots of liquid pearls added a special touch.

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_AThis one will be for my guy.

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_BI love how the mini heart wreath turned out!

VivianKehCoreFloralHeartCard_CJust in case you were curious,”Per sempre,” means forever in Italian.

Thanks so much for stopping by today.

-V

SUPPLIES:
Core’dinations – “Pumice Stone” and “Spun Sugar,” Tim Holtz Distress Collection; Vanilla Cream Core Essentials, Sand-It Gadget, Dust Buddy
Sizzix – “Hearts, True Affections”#658923 die
Xyron – X Sticker Machine
Viva Decor – pearl pen
Memento – Espresso dye ink
Studio G – Alphabet stamps

17 thoughts on “Per Sempre

  1. Just love, love, love this. The softness, yet boldness of the colors make it a warm yet masculine card. And the hearts coordinate so beautifully. What more can I say…..he will love it. Thanks for sharing.

    • thanks, janine! i love the tiny floral punches and am on the lookout for different ones as at some point i know folks will tire of seeing me use this one lol. just love it.

  2. Pingback: Wednesday Links to Tangles, Tutorials and Giveaways #zentangle #Giveaways #Lifeimitatesdoodles | lifeimitatesdoodles

  3. Simply stunning. At first glance I thought it was embossed and kept looking for the name of the embossing folder in your post, ha, ha. Wonderful presentation. The flower wreath is just the right addition. You always manage to show me dies I have never seen before. I love that. Thanks for sharing.

    • Hi there, I picked up this one at one of the big box craft stores, michael’s or joann’s, quite affordable. It’s very small, like the length of your thumb. And I use it a lot! Hth

Leave a Reply

