Uncategorized

Cupcake Inspirations Blog Hop

How are you all doing today?  I hope you are starting to enjoy spring weather in your neck of the woods.  Here in San Jose,  the poppies are coming into full glory, and some snapdragons that I started from seed awhile back are starting to bud.  The peach tree is now in the ground, as are the fig, persimmon, pomegranate, lemon, and pineapple guava.  Even though I probably won’t be able to enjoy the fruits for a season or two, I’m madly planning for a  how to preserve the harvest once they start producing and pinning goodies that I find from Pinterest… so much fun!). Have you heard of the pineapple guava?  If you lack a green thumb, this is the one for you – apparently happy in sun or shade, AND produces a bounty of edibles for you and your family!

Whelp, if you’ve been wondering where I’ve been, I’m spending a bunch of time in the garden, planting seedlings, cultivating soil, mulching, etc. so that I can reap a wealth of inspiration and FOOD this summer.  I have had a chance to do some crafting.  This time, the gals at Core’dinations had some fun with

www.deesignsbyninadee.blogspot.com
www.cupcakeinspirations.blogspot.com

and this yummy photo they provided for inspiration.

CIC254_zps55d4677e

There is a challenge which you can enter, and prizes, of course!  So I hope you will check it out.  I crafted a pair of cards for the event.  Here’s the first.

VivianKehCoredinationsColorChallenge_BI love this branch edger punch – it’s one of those that I don’t regret picking up.  Useful year-round.

VivianKehCoredinationsColorChallenge_DCrackled the butterflies for a punch of fine texture.

VivianKehCoredinationsColorChallenge_CDid the same crackling on on my second card – been doing a ton of this lately.  If you haven’t seen my crackling video tutorial, it’s available to view on my channel, here.

VivianKehCoredinationsColorChallenge_FHere’s the pair.

VivianKehCoredinationsColorChallenge_AHope you enjoyed my inspirations today – stop by the Core blog to see what the talented designers from our team have crafted!

SUPPLIES
Core’dinations – Pastels Collection, Tim Holtz Kraft Core Collection, Distress Collection, Adirondack Collection, Sand-It Gadget, Dust Buddy
Studio Calico – Patterned paper
Martha Stewart – Edger Punch
EK Success – Butterfly Punch
Ranger – Crackle Accents
Viva Decor – Pearl Pen
Studio Calico – Patterned Paper

4 thoughts on “Cupcake Inspirations Blog Hop

  1. These are so gorgeous! Love that crackle effect. Thanks to Core’dinations for sponsoring us this week at Cupcake Inspirations! Thank you for the samples too! Love them! Glad all of you could participate in our challenge too as guest designers! Nance, DT

  2. Hola Viv, a long time has passed without expressing how much I enjoy your art and crafts. Furthermore, I have been mesmerised with your gradening news, wow! you have such a green fingers!… Viv, these cards are very beautiful, one can feel a sense of calmness, serenity, and tranquility… A very majestic finished indeed… Thanks for inspiring us with your talent and knowledge… Lots of love… Glo.xx

Leave a Reply

