Art and Craft

Stained Glass Effect Video Tutorial

Hello, friends!  How are you doing today?  The hot weather we’ve had the past week or so has made me contemplate, just for a moment, waking up early to get in some good gardening time during the cool mornings.  But, after decades of having to wake up in the dark to a blaring alarm, this girl gets really grumpy if she has to rise before the sun.  So, until further notice, I will be retreating indoors midday and sneaking in some time outside before the sun goes down.  While the sun has been high, I’ve been enthusiastically reading up on how to prune my new fruit trees so that they have happy productive lives with us.  If you are also a gardener, be sure to check out this book, “The Home Orchard.”  Great reference on fruit tree care!

I have also, of course, snuck in some crafting time.  My niece’s misting frenzy during her visit had already put my craft room in mixed media mode.  So at the start of my most recent session, I was able to just sit down, get right to it,  and document the process in a video tutorial which showcases on the Sizzix blog today!  Did you see my sneak peak on my facebook page last week?  Here’s the project.

VivianKehTagTrio_A

Hope you’ll stop by the Sizzix blog for more shots of this trio of projects and the video tutorial for this Stained Glass Effect.

-V

6 thoughts on “Stained Glass Effect Video Tutorial

  1. Ooooo, I didn’t see on FB so my 1st time with sneak peak – do I spy hot glue? Still my favourite ‘to play with’ technique (not mastered yet, lol)
    Off to check out video….. Tfs this :)

  2. Great stain glass technique – can you please tell me which core’dinations paper packet you used & the names of the Lindy Stamp colors? Thank you! Your work always inspires me – bless your heart. Robin

Leave a Reply

