Art and Craft

Treasures in Your Scraps

Hello, folks!  I have a video tutorial on the Sizzix blog today that features a project made entirely of scraps.  I know all you papercrafters have a box in the corner, or two or three, filled with paper scraps.  But honestly, over here in my studio, that mess rarely gets rifled through.  I do keep almost all of my mixed media scraps on my table, though.  The pretty patterns make me happy, and I know that when the mood strikes, I can piece them together to make something someone will love.  There’s always a special satisfaction when you are able to make something lovely out of scraps that were headed for the trash, isn’t there?

VivianKehSaveYourScraps_A

I hope you will stop by the Sizzix blog to view my video and get psyched to make something pretty out of your poor, neglected scraps :-)

Have a great day!

-Vivian

SUPPLIES:


ColorBox 6-Color Pigment Inkpad, Farmhouse
ColorToolBox Stylus Handles 3/Pkg-
ColorBox® Stylus Tips 3-pack Leaf White
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Grasshopper
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Mermaid
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Frosted Plum
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Lemon Drop
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Putty
Clearsnap ColorBox Spritzers, Pumpkin Pie
Clearsnap Fluid Chalk Cat’s Eye Inkpad, Yellow Ochre
Aladine Pigment IZINK 15ml-Amethist
Aladine Pigment IZINK 15ml-Voloubilis
Aladine Pigment IZINK 15ml-Iris

 

4 thoughts on “Treasures in Your Scraps

  1. That is so pretty! I love the colors. Maybe we could challenge ourselves to make our blah scraps pretty enough to use. I love the idea of die cutting them. I use my smaller scraps for paper punching flowers and such.

  2. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this card (well, all your projects are beautiful, but this one really appeals). Problem is that nobody but Sizzix seem to do chunky chain dies, so I’ve no way of incorporating them and they DO ADD THE INTEREST.
    Really like your blog and your garden,
    Regards, Rose (from Chester, UK)

Leave a Reply

