Uncategorized

Color My Humpday Card Making Video Series

OK, I’m out the youtube gates with loads of energy and enthusiasm.  I have prepared another cardmaking series that should brighten up your mid-week blues.  The focus of these cards will be color and lots of it.  As I get busy, I’m not sure that I’ll be able to do it every week, but will try!

This week the color scheme is red and its complement green.  Opposite each other on the color wheel, and so when placed next to each other, each color makes the other more vibrant!  Please check me out on youtube to learn how to put together this very happy card and also to get a taste of some brand new and very versatile papercrafting product out on the market.

Close up of Episode 1 Card

Most of the paper used is from Basic Grey’s “Kissing Booth” line. The beautifully framed sentiment is from Hero Arts new “Truly Grateful” stamp set.

Close up of Flower from Papertrey Ink

I used a flower die from Papertrey Ink to cut out the flower – awesome because within a matter of seconds, you can achieve such detail with the abundance of petals.  I purchased the button from Joann’s during a blowout button sale – nice matte sheen.

Border achieved using a new product from American Crafts

Aren’t these hearts adorable?  I’m pretty sure you will see them again on cards I present on youtube in the very near future. I used a new “Knock Out” edger punch from American Crafts in order to achieve this effect.  Simple punch.  Super cute.

Finished card - full of color!

Now wouldn’t this make your recipient happy?  That’s why we make cards in the first place, right?

I just  finished the video for this card which is now up and running on youtube thanks to my tech savvy guy!  Find me there where I’m known as contadinaK! And…

Here is the link to my first episode of Color My Humpday Card Making Tutorial series! Yay!

Leave a Reply

