Uncategorized

Sizzix Projects by Moi Featured at Aussie Scrap Source!

If you’ve hopped on over here from Aussie Scrap Source, welcome!  I’m a huge fan of ASS – all the information and inspiration their talented team provides daily really helps jumpstart my creative muse.  If you’ve never been there, have a visit!  I’m sure you’ll be wow-ed!  Today, their blog is featuring a few of my projects which utilize Sizzix Bigz dies!  So show me some love and go have a look-see!

If you’re curious about what I’ve been up to – well, a whole lotta scrappin’!  It’s been a busy month cardwise for family members and friends and so getting them done became  one of those, “Well, let me just use my fav stamp and make a bunch,” moments.  You know what I’m talkin’ about!  I do adore this graphic Hampton Art stamp!

Love My Momma Supplies

Actually, I made this card after reading Aussie Scrap Source’s post on Repetition, repeating the stamp across the card front but also noticing that when I chose not to repeat the color on a single bloom, it drew the eye upward towards my sentiment!

Although my love of papercrafting began with a card, in the last several months, I’ve moved into layouts with nice momentum and am very much enjoying the large 12×12 format! My most recent project uses Sizzix Bigz all over the darn place!

Yoga-ing It Up!

Here…

On the Edge Butterfly Die

And here…

Sizzix Mini Hearts Die

For both of these elements, I upcycled chipboard from various boxes I would have thrown out, and the pieces cut like butter with Bigz!  I loved this moment depicted and was pleased that I could combine Sizzix, some of my fav papers and scatter my favorite buttons to amplify the feeling of joy and elation from the photo.

Fun Titling!

This was the first time that I had ever gotten up into this position.  But right after the shot was taken, I quite ungracefully flopped over onto my bum haha!  So it really was only, “a moment!”  A very brief moment.  Isn’t that camera stamp adorable, btw?!!!

I’m often asked what my style is.  At least with layouts, I think the style totally depends on the photograph (Card-wise, it totally depends on the recipient).  For example, this layout below was the subject of a recent post.

Totally different.  Given the precious moment it depicts, I decided to go vintage/nostalgic with a ton of Prima and embellishments I made by hand.  You can find out how I made the bronzed embellishments here.  Can you see the collar that my crazy Pupusa is wearing in the photo?  That was made with felt and a Sizzix Bigz die, too and is shown in close-up at Aussie Scrap Source!!!  Pupusa always steals the show haha!  These dies really are so strong and versatile that I wish I could have all the Bigz dies that exist haha!

Thanks so much for stopping by my blog, and I hope you’ll visit often!  It’s a huge honor to have my work showcased on your site, Aussie Scrap Source!  Much gratitude!!!

4 thoughts on “Sizzix Projects by Moi Featured at Aussie Scrap Source!

  1. Hi Vivian, I can’t thank you enough for sharing your wonderful creations with us on the Aussie Scrap Source blog! I’m sure all of our readers will be thoroughly inspired by your gorgeous work!

Leave a Reply

