Uncategorized

The Biggest Surprise Ever

It’s a short post today, y’all!  This 2 page layout, the story behind it, and the techniques employed in its creation are featured at the Hampton Art blog today. You may have seen a little sneak peak a few weeks ago.  Hop on over there if you’ve got a moment – this project has a very special place in my heart and a lot of love and care went into the making of it.

The Biggest Surprise Ever 2 Page Layout

I used the same stamp set, a Sizzix embossing folder, and some cute Lily Bee papers to make this card below.

Happy Day Card

You can never go wrong with primary colors – they always perk me right up and add a bold punch to my projects.  See what I’m talking about?

Same Stamp Set!

And another card.

Happy Day Card

I was honored when the stamp designer, Kelly Panacci, recently featured this project as well as this stylistically different card below on her blog.

Savor the Journey Card

I spent a lot of time meditating on this set, Hampton Art’s SC0396 Blossom Sentiments by Kelly Panacci.

SC0396 Blossom Sentiments

As this first quarter with HA ends and I begin playing with new goodies, I must say, it was one of my favorites.   Much gratitude to Hampton Art and Kelly Panacci for fueling my artistic fire!  Love love love!

2 thoughts on “The Biggest Surprise Ever

    • Grazie, cara Tracy! This massive project was quite a meditation. My mom photographs so well – very expressive and I think I’m going to scrap about her more.

Leave a Reply

