Uncategorized

Queremos Pastel!

Just wanted to share a layout I completed today.  A few days ago, I received a card from a former student.  She reminded me that it’s already been a year since I last saw everybody.  It was a bittersweet end to one chapter in my life, but I am so thankful for that teaching experience.  Wow, did it force me to be better!  Like a mutha lol!  Anyway, here’s the layout.

Queremos Pastel Layout

Digging black and white photos right now and incorporating what I call “cellular elements” into a variety of my projects these days.  My morning adult ESL students, mostly women, surprised me on my birthday last year.  What a great, disciplined, motivated group we had.

Queremos Pastel Journaling

As promised, I’m journaling more.  If you have trouble with my handwriting, the part I like most reads,

“You taught me so much about love, patience, perseverance, the profound potential for joy and wonderment that is held in a piece of cake, how to carry oneself with grace and dignity, whatever the circumstance.”

One of the few photos of myself that I like.

Queremos Pastel Detail

My posed smiles nearly always suck.  Feeling like I’m on a crafting roll, folks.  I’d better be – Hampton Art DT deadline quickly approaches and what the heck have I been doing?  I’ve just been crafting for my own dang pleasure.

Catch ya’ later.

2 thoughts on “Queremos Pastel!

  1. As well you should be crafting for your own pleasure! You go with your crafty self! Good luck with Hampton Arts. I can’t imagine why you haven’t been picked up by someone… You are awesome!

Leave a Reply

