Uncategorized

A Great Sizzix Surprise!

Hi there folks!  Just wanted to share with you a quick bit of great crafty news I received this morning!  A tag which I made for my LSS, Scrapbook Island, was just chosen for Sizzix’s “I Spy Saturday,” feature.  This is the third time this year that I’ve been featured over there!  I gave you a sneak peak of this particular project a few posts back.  Here it is below and it’s on display along with my other projects for this month at Scrapbook Island, my lovely LSS that I have the pleasure of designing for!

Sweet and Rustic Tag

Go take a gander at the projects Sizzix selected for their “I Spy Saturday,” post today.  What I love about those guys is that they generously showcase great projects from crafters with a DIVERSE range of styles.  Ya’ll know that I love Sizzix.  I gave my honest opinion about the versatility of their dies at Aussie Scrap Source when they recently  featured a few of my projects,

Here are my feelings about Sizzix, in particular Bigz dies… I’m always on the lookout for Sizzix Bigz dies. They cut through just about anything – cardstock, chipboard, felt, metal, the list goes on. And because they are so sturdy, I feel free to experiment with and abuse them! They have applications that span the crafting gamut, and so are perfect for you if, like me, you regularly dip your fingers into various crafting disciplines. For example, although I am primarily a papercrafter, I immediately reached for my Flowers #5 die when I decided to make a sewn adornment for my little rescue, Pupusa, to wear on my wedding day.  Bigz dies come in shapes that are ready to be embellished to suit your particular style or mood. So the key word for me when it comes to Bigz is VERSATILE. Versatility is essential when you have limited crafting/storage space and you want to be smart with your crafting dollars.

I think this is why this brand appeals to so many different crafters.  Have I mentioned that I really want all the Sizzix dies that exist?  Truly?

Pupusa’s accoutrement 🙂

I posted a new “Start to Finish” video yesterday afternoon on youtube – so if you’re like me and nothing pacifies you more than watching a crafter do her “thang,” show me some lovin’ over there!

4 thoughts on “A Great Sizzix Surprise!

    • Thanks, Gwen – hope you are having a great time. I think you are at the Scrap Expo! Pupusa takes time to warm up to others, but if you’ve got the patience to wait it out, she’s an amazing dog!

Leave a Reply

