Uncategorized

Formally Introduced

Quick post, y’all.  Just wanted to let you know that I’m featured at PaperHaus Magazine this beautiful Saturday morning.  Take a look!  Leave me some love!

Feeling pretty crappy post-surgery, but so appreciative that it’s done, that during this next week of recovery, my chefly man is cooking me whatever my heart desires… seriously, last night it was beef stroganoff!  I be lucky!  Also jazzed that there’s pumpkin flavored frozen custard at Luv-It Frozen Custard today and that if I’m able to hobble into the car, we shall partake lol!  Thanks, folks, for your concern along the way.  I think that’s the last time I’ll have to go under for a very long time, and without getting into too much detail, I’ll tell you that everything went really really well.

What am I working on right now?  Well, I just finished a video tutorial for Paperhaus that will post this Thursday.  Sneak peak at the project:

Ooh yeah boyee this was tremendously fun to make and so much fun to narrate.  I could talk all day about this stuff!!!

I’m still working on a new, quite liberating mixed media technique – I’ll give you a detail shot, but the effect isn’t quite where I want it to be yet.  But keep your eyes peeled.

This technique is very much in line with the approach in this Thursday’s video – staying loose, spontaneous, and allowing nature to do your crafty work for you.

I’m also diving into some of the new Graphic 45 Bird Song Collection given to me by the lovely folks at Scrapbook Island, my LSS.   And as soon as my current projects are done, I’ll share my My Mind’s Eye projects that I made for Scrapbook Island for September!

Happy Saturday, folks!  See you in a bit.

Leave a Reply

