Uncategorized

Rockin’ the Camera!

Hi folks,

Hope you had a “spooktacular” week – sorry I couldn’t help myself!  With all this Halloween inspiration on the web, I think I may actually be developing a taste for this festivity.  If you are visiting from Hampton Art, welcome welcome!  I have a video to share with you which details how I made the card which posted to the HA blog today, detail shot below of the gooey gorey deliciousness…

“Predator and Prey”

as well as this more eerie, elegant Halloween project with which I was just thrilled!

Mixed Media for an Eerie Halloween

Once I broke in my new HD camera, I started using it a lot!  Perhaps that’s why the blog has been a bit quiet this week.  But as a result, I do have another new video available for your viewing pleasure –  a tag that dips into the realm of shabby chic.  The cooler temps of autumn have me yearning for all things that comfort and warm the body and the soul, which includes vintage and shabby crafts galore!

I’m just a crazy clustering gal!

The video shares easy techniques to create unity in your projects, details how to make great flowers with your dies, and touches on my gingerbread technique as well.

Hope you’ll check it out!  I’m entering this video in the “Create with DCWV” Video Contest being held over at the Create Blog.  Wish me luck!

If you are able to get over to my channel and you are a “haul” watcher, I have one of those, too.  I think there must be a huge population of crafters addicted to haul videos.  It’s crazy!  Views for the few haul videos I have seem to add up rather quickly haha!  We humans are funny creatures.

4 thoughts on “Rockin’ the Camera!

  1. This card is very pretty, I started making my Christmas cards, which will keep me pretty busy since I need to make about 80 and I just started yesterday, oh bother!! Any way, you do beautiful work. I enjoy your posts! Have a great day!!

  2. Beautiful tag, Vivian! I love the die cut border frill and how you distress inked it. The flower cluster is fab too! And btw, I didn’t get around to commenting earlier on your Halloween card but it is very beautifully macabre! I think the spider just might be the super scary monster of the insect world. Thank goodness they are not human size!

    • Thanks, Tracy! I’ve been in a shabby mood lately. Re. spiders, I know, right? Spiders totally give me the heebie jeebies. Hubby made me scream the other night by showing me one on the wall of our dining room – I swear outside of a zoo, I’d never seen one that big in my life.

Leave a Reply

