Uncategorized

A Busy Busy Bee!

Hi folks,

Quick post today – if all goes as planned, I’m expecting to see my guest blog post go up on the Two Peas in a Bucket blog tomorrow, November 1st.  A little detail of the mixed media project that will be featured over there.

If I can get it together, hopefully I will have a coordinating video here tomorrow as well available for your viewing pleasure. ****Updated info – it looks like the blog post was rescheduled for November 7th?  So I will re-reveal my coordinating post and video at that time.***

Until then, I just want to share a few sneak peaks into a few projects that will post in November at various stops in the ether.  Just finished this one today and am thinking I’ll give it to my Mom for her upcoming birthday!

Another view…

That be some saturated color – and I love it!!!  Can you guess what it is?  I’ll be sharing this one on the Really Reasonable Ribbon blog in November as well as a few other projects…

At PaperHaus Magazine, you’ll see more of the sneak below.

I’m also brainstorming a mixed media tutorial for them using a completely new technique and I think it’s going to rock!!!

At the home of my first love, Hampton Art, I will be sharing a few projects.   One of them took me in a cozy shabby direction.

The holiday card making endeavor has also begun in my lair.  How about you?  Are you going to make any holiday cards this year?  I’m trying to keep mine as simple as possible so that I can actually get all my cards out to all the people I intend to give them to.  Last year’s ridiculously ambitious card projects had me a nervous wreck on the last mailable day haha!

Hope your week is going well – Happy Halloween everyone!  I’ll be locking myself away in my craft room with the doggies while hubby greets the trick or treaters – not my thang!  Well, I may join him for a bit so he doesn’t feel lonely 🙂

Hope to visit with you tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

