Uncategorized

Organic Mixed Media Effect Video + A Giveaway!

I have some great news to share with everyone today!  I was invited by Scraps of Darkness to be an Educator!  I had been looking for quite a long time for a kit club that met my sensibitilities, and well, you just have to check them out and see for yourself.  Working exclusively with their Color and Creativity add-ons (very juicy!!!), I’ll be crafting videos for your regular viewing pleasure woo hoo!  I’m extremely excited to have an opportunity to spread my love of craft with an even larger audience.  And I’m pretty sure that this experience is going to help me grow leaps and bounds, too!

This week I’m also celebrating my guest blog post at the Two Peas in a Bucket blog.    This is a sneak peak of what is being featured over there today!

OutForPublicationFunky funky!  The text which I die-cut using my Sizzix Typeset die reads, “Transcend.”  I chose this word as well as this pink palette because initially, I had crafted this tag in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month, which has just ended.    The word resonates with me and I think it would be a meaningful sentiment for anyone in the midst of difficulty.  Hope you’ll click the link, check out the tutorial and leave me a little comment over there!

In other news, I have just posted a video on my channel which illustrates the same  technique over at 2P’s BUT with a different color palette and a holiday theme. It’s in HD, too!  So take a break, grab a cuppa, and enjoy!

I’m getting great use out of my new video camera (thanks, hubby) and will be having lots more video inspiration for you on youtube in the months to come.  Here’s a progress shot of the holiday project – hope you’ll check it out!

OutForPublication*** Onto my GIVEAWAY details!  If you subscribe to me here today and comment below telling me that you did, I’ll enter you in my first ever giveaway – I’ve got some really cute Hampton Art Christmas Woodblock stamps that are calling your name and I’m feeling like celebrating this special day with a GIVEAWAY!  This is what is up for grabs.

If you’re already a faithful subscriber here, just show me some love with a comment and I’ll enter you in the giveaway as well!  This giveaway will close a week from today at midnight pacific time – Monday, November 12th, at midnight.

Upcoming: On Friday, a handful of our designers at Hampton Art are having a Hampton Art Holiday Blog Hop!!!  So mark your calendars.  There will surely be a ton of inspiration for your holiday gift-giving!

Thanks so much for visiting with me here today.  And thanks to my subscribers for your patience with the scheduling issue.

Much love, Vivian.

26 thoughts on “Organic Mixed Media Effect Video + A Giveaway!

  1. Hi Vivian. I’m heading over to Two Peas to check out your project. These sneak peeks are killing me, lol! I’ve been dying to see what the whole gorgeous glue thing looks like. See you there!

  2. Hello, I went over to Two Peas to check out your projiect but I can’t seem to find it there, is it for today? Love your video, you explain things really well. Love your idea here too. Have a great day.

  3. Wow! A lot of well deserved recognition coming your way. Love the detailed descriptions of your projects, so kudos to your hubby for the HD video equipment. Keep sharing your unique concept of the world around you.

  4. Pingback: News Flash: I won I won! | contadina k

  5. Wohooo…LOVE to encourage new blogs with lots of inspirations..Just like this one Vivian. I just found your name through Ribbon Club and I must admit I´m very curious to see more of your lovely designs.Just love what I have seen so far. Thanks a lot for sharing. You are so talented !!!
    Hugs from SPAIN
    PS : Will sign up now as a follower. Wont risk to miss your future posts !!!

  6. Pingback: Hampton Art Giveaway! | contadina k

  7. Hi, I am following your fab site by email now. LOve your projects and congrats on all your recent sucess. I look forward to receiving updates. THose stamps are beautiful. Off to look around

  8. wow…now I would love to learn how to do that. Beautiful. I follow you now…:) Cant wait to see what else you make….

  9. Pingback: My First Post with Really Reasonable Ribbon | contadina k

  10. Vivian, I;, a new subscriber and i will be here lurking and soaking in your creative sunshine. I am so glad I have found you from the hampton hop. I love hops to find creative artistic designers , so i am camping out at your fence, peakiing in and taking notes. Thanks for sharing the love.
    ava g

  11. I’m not a new subscriber, but I love your work! I always look forward to seeing the new things you create. Love your youtube channel as well!

  12. I subscribed to your blog today. Thanks for sharing your wonderful ideas and thanks for the opportunity to win some great stamp.

  13. Pingback: Score Work for Textural Punch! | contadina k

  14. It’s my first time visiting your blog, but I wanted to tell you that you’ve done an amazing job on your blog and have many wonderful cards! I enjoy your creativity! I’m a new suscribler.

  15. Hi Vivian, I just subscribed. I have enjoyed you blog, such inspirations. I’m so glad Score-Pal and Hamton arts are having this blog hop, otherwise I would never have found you. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

