Uncategorized

Score Work for Textural Punch!

Good morning, everyone!  Today I have a card to share with you that employs some of my scoring skillzzzzzz!  It’s feature week over at Scor-pal and Hampton Art and today my project will be showcased! If you want a chance to win some prizes, visit their blogs this week!  This is what I made.

To highlight the score work I did using my Scor-Buddy, I stuck with cream cardstock only, accentuating the scoring with distress ink and a blending sponge.  For the sentiment, I used a Hampton Art/Hot Fudge Studio PS0718 Woodblock Stamp with Clearsnap Pigment Ink in Ochre.  Love that font!!!

I was pleased with how limiting my use of color really drew attention to the texturzzzzz!

These fibers are strands of Cream Mesh from Really Reasonable Ribbon.  Finally, I added some self-adhesive pearls in a beautiful champagne tone and a vintage button from La Mode to finish off the card.

Thanks for stopping by, folks!  Hope it got your crafty juices flowing!

Ooh and before I forget, my GIVEAWAY for some cute woodblock stamps ends at midnight pacific time tonight, so if you haven’t entered yet, why not give it a shot here?

Also, make sure to stop by tomorrow for a little hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon.  I’ll have some EZ Christmas projects to share, and as we all know, Christmas crafts must be fast and easy, or they don’t get done!

34 thoughts on “Score Work for Textural Punch!

  1. I absolutely agree, the tone on tone color does really draw attention to the fabulous scoring on this card. I love the gold ink and the pearls as well.

Leave a Reply

