Uncategorized

Transformative Experiences

I have a loved one that currently is going through a very difficult challenge,  perhaps the most difficult challenge of her life.  I’m praying for her, and within my prayers, I’m wishing that she’ll come out on the other end of this experience wiser, more compassionate, and possessing a more profound comprehension of what love is.

As for myself, I know that in my nearly 40 years of life, it is not the accomplishments that have transformed my life for the better, but rather the hardships.  And while I wouldn’t want to go through those experiences again, in retrospect, I’m so thankful to have survived them, to have walked away from them with a bigger, stronger heart, a compassion for others that earlier in life, had been somewhat superficial, humility, and a much greater capacity to forgive and let go.  Thank you, God!

I made this card for my loved one…

And I’m about to add my words that hopefully will build her up and strengthen her for the challenges which lie ahead.

If y’all know me, you know how much I adore butterflies – in my book, THE perfect embodiment of transformation!  Hope your holiday crafting is going well and that you’ll take this opportunity to reach out to loved ones near and far, those with whom you may have fallen out of touch.  Brightening someone’s day in this way makes me feel wonderful! The power held within a handmade card continues to just BLOW MY MIND!

SUPPLIES:
Patterned Papers:
DCWV – “Be Mine”
Ink:
Tim Holtz – Tea Dye Distress Ink
Tools:
Sizzix – “Frame, Fancy” die by Karen Burniston
Martha Stewart –  Edger Punch and Butterfly Punch
Embellishments:
Really Reasonable Ribbon – Silky Crush Wrinkled Ribbon in Champagne
Jenni Bowlin – Stick Pins

3 thoughts on “Transformative Experiences

  1. I, too, am going through a difficult experience and have compared the journey to that of a butterfly. I love your post today, thank you for it.

Leave a Reply

