Uncategorized

A Dream Come True

Hi friends!

I’ve been working really hard preparing a guest blog post for guess who??? Sizzix!  My Sizzix dies truly form the backbone of my crafting toolbox, so this opportunity marked a milestone in my crafting journey, and I’m so glad y’all can share in my elation!!!

I won’t lie – I had major butterflies as I brainstormed what kind of project to make.  But in the end, I’m pleased with how everything turned out and I hope you’ll enjoy it, too.  My guest blog post is up and running today on the Sizzix blog – please take a moment to stop by and show me some love 🙂

What will you find over there?  Well… I have a vintage inspired keepsake ornament and matching Pop ‘N Cut card to share with a stepped out tutorial for the ornament.  Teaser shot here!

Ornament_SneakAdditionally, I have a third project to share over there – a mixed media tag that I’m completely gaga over and a video tutorial showing how I crafted it.  Here’s another teaser to get your boodie to the tube!

OutForPublication

At one point, this project was a complete mess, and the next, if came together glowingly!  Hope you’ll take a break during your day to watch.

Also, starting today, I will have mixed video tutorials for your viewing pleasure at least twice a month as an educator with Scraps of Darkness, a great kit club for you mixed media enthusiasts – so I hope you’ll subscribe to my channel on the tube, contadinak, so you don’t miss out!  Scroll down to the last post to see all the eye candy in their newest December kit.

Thanks so much to Sizzix for showcasing my work on your blog, and thanks, Tammy Tutterow, for your continued support and encouragement.  No exaggeration – this is my crafter’s dream come true!

11 thoughts on “A Dream Come True

  1. Love your post. I went to sizzix and saw your tutorial on this ornament and it was really easy to follow and beautiful. I also went to the video tutorial on the tag and loved that too, I love how you explain everything. Your videos are all so wonderful. Congratulations on being an educator for Scraps of Darkness, you do a great job in explaining. Have a great day.

  2. Gorgeous ornament! Love love the tag! I need to try this hot glue technique. Am already playing with wrinkled masking tape and paint. Thanks for the inspiration!! Look forward to your Scraps of Darkness samples!

  3. I feel like a bit of a fraud because I don’t actually do this type of crafting – but I love to come back and look at your beautiful work, enjoy the colours and textures and read your enthusiastic posts. You never know, one day I may be brave enough to have a go LOL!!!

    • Oh I disagree – your project is the ultimate in crafting because it attracts wildlife into your life. Loved it! And thanks for the sweet compliment. I’m so glad I get to enjoy your beautiful posts and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

