Uncategorized

Scraps of Darkness December Reveal

Dec-bannerHi there, folks!  Today is a beautifully active day for the blog – 2 exciting posts.  This, the first, celebrates reveal day of the December Kit at Scraps of Darkness!   And here’s the kit!

KitPicI am so impressed by how seamlessly collections from a variety of manufacturers were integrated into this kit – yummm!  Honestly, I think these monthly deliveries will save me from having to ever buy patterned papers!  These colors and patterns are all right up my alley – woo hoo! If you need a little mojo, SOD also provides a sketch by our very own Suepup to get you going.

sketch

We’ve got forums on our site where you can share your layout and chat about all sorts of scrapping subjects, as well as make requests for specific tutorials – I’ll be looking at your requests as I plan out future tutorials.

This is the first kit I’ll be working with as one of the newest SOD educators.  I have a brand new mixed media video tutorial that focuses on this month’s Color Add-On (pic below)…

ColorAddOn The video is in HD, so make sure to adjust your youtube settings for some yummy resolution.  Included in this add-on are HAWT new mists and dimensional paints from the HAWT new company, Art Anthology.  And you can use them with this great Prima mask that has gear shapes, hexagon shapes, rows of tightly packed circles in varying sizes.  I hope you’ll take a break from your day to view my video – you’ll get an intro to these products, instruction on how to create some atmospheric effects, a bit of advice on composition, and a short description of the feelings and thoughts that went into my layout that’s all about my mom and her recent visit a few weeks ago.  Here’s a sneak peak at the grungy layout from my SOD video tutorial.

HandFor my next tutorial for SOD, which should be available before the end of the month, I’ll be focusing on the SOD Creativity Add-On shown below…

creativity_zps999e32b1I’m uber psyched to share with you a product that soooo needs to be better known in the crafting industry.  The shimmer fibers on the right of the photo above are called Angelina fibers.  Have you heard of them?  The add-on contains everything you will need to get started incorporating this cool stuff into your craft projects, AND, my accompanying video will guide you every step of the way!

Before I sign off for this first post of the day, let me show you what else is available this month.  This is the patterned paper add-on.  These are the papers in the main kit, and you can see each pattern clearly.

PPAddOn And the Coordinating Paper Add-On.

CPaperHere is the Cardstock Add-On.

CardstockThe Embellishment Add-On…

EmbellishmentsThose stick pins make me swoon!  Below we have the Flora and Fauna Add-On.

FloraFaunaAnd that is everything you can get for December from Scraps of Darkness.  Did you like all the eye candy?

I feel the need to tell you that SOD has a great fan base, which means products do sell out rather quickly.  If this club feels like a good fit for you, the only way to be sure you don’t miss out is to subscribe.  I’m not trying to sell you, it’s just the truth.  If you decide to go that way, include in your subscription the Add-Ons that you’d like to receive permanently.  FYI, my tutorials will always center on my favorites – the Color Add-Ons and the Creativity Add-Ons.

I hope you’ll stop by my blog in just a bit to hook up with me for a guest blog post I have today with one of my absolute favorite manufacturers – SIZZIX!  I was really pleased at how my projects for that post turned out, so I hope you’ll check them out!  See you in a bit!

Leave a Reply

