Uncategorized

Year in Review PLUS Gifts!

Hey folks!  I just got an awesome annual report from WordPress with some really cool figures.  It’s so great to be able to look back and see how this blog started out and where it has gone.  I feel like my craft is starting to branch out in new and exciting ways and I’m so thankful to you guys for following me on this journey.  In the repost, WordPress reminded me who my top followers/commenters were.  My top three were..

Tracy @ papercraftnut.wordpress.com
Correna @ correnadotme.wordpress.com
Gwen @ www.daisydo.com

I want to thank y’allz with a little gift.  So send me your address and I’ll ship off some goodies to you ASAP!

As for my year in review.  Here’s a little gallery of some of the projects of which I’ve been most proud from the present moment backwards.

“Telling Hands” Mixed Media Layout as a Scraps of Darkness Educator

OutForPublication

“Blackbird” Mixed Media Tag for Sizzix Guest Blog Post

OutForPublication

“Snow and Twigs” Tag published in PaperHaus Magazine

OutForPublication

OrnamentAndCard_CKW

Handmade Holidays Blog Hop Project

Sizzix December Guest Blogger

Sizzix December Guest Blogger

Mixed Media for an Eerie Halloween - Dry and Heat Embossing Video Tutorial

Mixed Media for an Eerie Halloween – Dry and Heat Embossing Video Tutorial

Feature, Guest Blog Post for Two Peas in a Bucket

OutForPublication

VintageFrame-A

A vintage card for Hampton Art

Love_LO

My Mind’s Eye Layout for Scrapbook Island DT

MyHeartSwells_FullShot

“My Heart Swells” Layout published in Scrap365

Shaolin1_Watermark

Shaolin #1, a watercolor painting

Shaped Vintage Hat Card

Shaped Vintage Hat Card, one of my first projects featured at Sizzix’s “I Spy.”

Happy New Year, everyone!  Hope this year brings you the realization of your deepest wishes and intentions!

-Vivian

3 thoughts on “Year in Review PLUS Gifts!

  1. Oh, WOW, I just came back on to start blogging again after taking the last week and a half off and I went straight to this post when I saw it in my email!!! You are such a giving person, thank you so much for being such a generous person. I love following you and you have done such wonderful things this past year that I am so looking forward to seeing all your new creations this year, in fact my next stop is your video tuturiol! I have made a decision that I want to learn how to do some new stuff and will be trying some of your videos and will let you know how I make out. I think you may still have my address but if not, let me know and I can send it to you. Thank you so much for the Christmas card, it was beautiful!!! I am glad you are starting to feel a little better from so much that went on in your life in December, paper crafting is what has helped me through some rough times, they say its great therapy and its true, it really is. I will keep praying for you. Take care and be good to yourself. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

