Uncategorized

Fluidity in Compositions, a Tutorial for Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft

I’m so excited to share with you my second blog post for Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft.  Having these tools on my craft table at all times is such a very very good thing that I’m thinking that I will keep them there indefinitely.  I even found a great corrugate box from Costco that will do nicely to house all the goodies!

In the video, you’ll see a very colorful art journaling page come together.  I can post a sneak peak for you here.

Thrive_CIs it titillating enough to lure you to the tube?  I hope so – I really enjoyed making it and am happy with the results.  It was inspired by the most tireless performer in my Las Vegas garden this past summer. To see the full page come together, come watch the tut!

Click the link to view!

And if you’re feeling it afterwards, come leave me some comment love on the company blog!

16 thoughts on “Fluidity in Compositions, a Tutorial for Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft

  1. Hey Vivian! What can I say! Watching you create this Black-Eyed Susan from a photo was amazing! You do exactly what I have always dreamed I could do. I remember being a little girl and trying to render sketches of still life and such. I never had an art class that taught me about highlights and shadows or anything. It was only when I discovered YouTube to help me with my Cricut that I discovered the world of stamping and coloring and Copics and such. I have learned a ton from the inspiration and work of other who are willing to share their talent on video. Such a blessing to me. It was so nice to say hello to Papusa too…what a sweetie!
    Valerie
    BTW…I left a comment on the company blog as well.

    • Thanks so much, Val. I really want to spend more time working on my drawing skills. I think they are key to everything else. And YouTube. I can’t say enough about it. When I. Was too busy with work, and somewhat miserable, just watching someone else craft at the end of my long days literally saved me.

  2. Oh dear. What a terrific journal page you created ! I really love the result you shared here ! Thank you for a great tutorial . I’m really impressed about your creativity !!
    Hugs from SPAIN

  3. Oooh! I’m loving your vids – it’s fascinating to watch your creation taking shape and evolving. You have a great way of describing the process, and I’m absolutely buzzing with ideas by the end. Can’t wait for the next one!! 😀 Thank you! x

  4. I just stumbled upon your blog last night and watched quite a few of your videos and enjoyed them tremendously. Thank you so much for sharing.

  5. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and
    wished to say that I have really enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    After all I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

