Uncategorized

Meditating on Your Fibers

I have a project over at Really Reasonable Ribbon today – sneak a peek here?

Detail_A_CKWSo I was just sitting at my craft table, fiddling with this leaf trim from the Really Reasonable Ribbon shop while zoning out… er… I mean meditating, yeah yeah meditating, emptying the mind, etc. you know.  And lucky me, I discovered that coiling it around my fingers turned it into a lovely nest! Um… FYI many more nests to come, folks.  I’m inspired haha!

Another blessing, since Scraps of Darkness introduced me to Angelina fibers, I’ve been one seriously happy camper.  That’s the shimmery web covering my card front!  A brand new shiny precious gem for my crafting toolbox yeah boyeee!

Hope you’ll check out the full deal over at Really Reasonable Ribbon today!

-Vivian

8 thoughts on “Meditating on Your Fibers

  1. Hi Vivian,
    First of all I love the project above.
    I could have sworn I received an email from you; however, I cannot locate it now. You asked me about the liquid pearls I think. I have several colors of them and they do hold their dimension very well. I have used them to make embellishments like fake brads and such. But now you have me thinking that they can be used for so much more. I am off today and cannot wait to play!!! Thanks for the sparking ideas. So many times the supplies i buy sit in my storage waiting for inspiration, I think you just helped me find some. I just made a beautiful background using your salt technique. I almost hate to add anything to it, lol

    • Yes, I did email you, Brenda. I had mentioned pearl pens from Viva Decor, that I want to try myself. But liquid pearls are a great idea, too. It would probably take a bit of time to manipulate the stream coming out the tip. Let me know how it goes for you. If you feel like it, I would love love love if you shared your watercolor and salt project on my fb page to inspire everyone to give it a go. Thanks for the comment love today.

  2. I just found your blog and I love your work. I went back through Dec. and had a lot of fun reading about what you made and pinning lots of things so I know how to find them again. I really like your tutorials too. thanks as always for sharing.

  3. I love those serendipitous moments while meditating 😉 And I cannot wait to see what you do with the nests because I still can’t get over the fabulous stuff you’ve done with a hot glue gun!! Oh and welcome to the Bay Area (if you’re here yet!)….

    • Hi future neighbor! We’ll be moving at the very end of the month. In which part of the bay do you live? We’ll be in San Jose. More hot glue projects to come! SO glad you are enjoying them.

Leave a Reply

