Uncategorized

Y’all Blow Me Away

Hi there, friends.  I have a few cards to share today that I whipped up in a brand new craft room in a brand new home in a brand new city.  The craft room is still a mess, boxes everywhere, and a folding table which serves as, well, everything.  I can’t find a lot of my stash despite the fact that I know I packed it.  So I pulled out what was available – a 6 by 6 in. pad and a few great tools and got to work.

I will share only sneak peaks of my first projects in the new home as I hope to lure you over to the Really Reasonable Ribbon blog 🙂

First sneak is all about texturzzzzz…

BlissDetailIn the second sneak, I work the ombre a bit…

FamilyDetailHope you’ll hop over there to check out my projects and leave me some love 🙂

Before I sign off, I must take a moment to thank you for your recent comments.  I’ve been so busy recently with unpacking and shopping for necessities for our new home that I haven’t been able to be my normal hermit self and respond personally.  I shall respond shortly as your words are first and foremost in my mind these days.

But can I just say dang?!  Your comments here and elsewhere in the ether have made me sooooo dang happy!  I thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with me and let me know how I’ve been able to positively affect your art and craft – wow!  You blow me away and I’m so grateful for you!

Thanks to you, the youtube subscribers now number in the 900’s and it looks like we will reach my mid-year goal of 1000 sooner than later!

Starting tomorrow, Hampton Art will be hopping with Core’dinations so I hope you’ll stop by for that – I will have a grungy (or as my crafty friend Karen, has nicknamed my style, “Prungy.  Pretty + Grungy = Prungy” hahaha!) project to share for the hop, and maybe one more.

6 thoughts on “Y’all Blow Me Away

  1. Left you a message on RRR, and also wanted you to know I love the “prungy” word, You might need to make this an “official” word. So cool! Glad your move was successful. I really am interested in what a pearl pen is, when you get a chance, maybe you could let me know more about it. Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

