Uncategorized

Gelatos Three Ways

I have a project, or rather 3 projects, very easy ones at that, to share at Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft today!  The love affair with gelatos deepens by the day, folks.  Seriously.  Have you seen the new colors that just showcased at the most recent Craft and Hobby Association Show in Anaheim?  Me want.  Me need.  Seriously.  Lol.

If you are wondering about how you can use your gelatos or if you should pick up a few or all of them, check out my video tutorial, “Gelatos Three Ways.”  I’ve been a huge fan for quite some time, since well before I became affiliated with their maker as a guest designer.  And as time goes on and I find myself more deeply situated in the world of mixed media, my appreciation for these little sticks of love grows even more.

Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft, in earnest, I would like to know what I can do to earn a lifetime supply of all the colors of gelatos that exist and will ever come to be.   Hope you’ll check out the video and stop by the company blog to leave me a little comment loving!

Before I sign off  I just want to share with you what became of one of the cards in my video today.

jrccardI gave it to the best hubbie ever for Valentine’s Day!  And he MADE one for me, too!!!  His is the pink one, just in case you were wondering 🙂  There were instructions, too!

instructionsToo too funny!  I was able to make him a special breakfast on this day – poached eggs atop mashed avocados and toasted sesame bread, and a cappuccino with a side of chocolate truffle.  That night, he walked in the house with a huge bouquet of flowers, and then he prepared a specialty of his, the best spaghetti and meatballs.  This was one of the first delicious meals he ever cooked for me way back when, and I swear each time he makes it, it tastes even better.  I be lucky.

So this card warmed me to my very core.  And the way he chuckled every time I looked at it or said something about it was priceless.  As soon as this studio is set up, it may be one of the first things I hang up.  Handmade cards, folks!  I’ve been telling you since this blog was born, handmade cards really do make the world a better place.

Until next time, happy crafting!

-Vivian

4 thoughts on “Gelatos Three Ways

  1. The cards are wonderful. Thanks for the tips on using gelatos. I bought a black and white set and have been struggling with the best way to use them. You have given me lots of ideas. Thank You for the inspiration.

  2. I do love the cards you made. I have gelatos but just don’t turn to them as often as I could. I will put them in front of me on my craft desk and maybe then I will remember!!! But, better than any of the cards you made is the one your hubbie made for you!!! LOL Where did he get that kit? He must know a teacher who ordered them because they come in lots of multiple sets… rofl… I think it is adorable and where did he find those letters to use… just the best gift ever (along with the spaghetti of course). You got yourself a good one but then again so does he!!!

  3. I most definately agree about the handmade cards, they are the best thing!! Your hubs did a great job on the card. My hubby and I were married on Valentines Day 2 years ago, we went for a long ride and he bought me a mini rose plant. Anyway, I also wanted to stop by and let you know that I have nominated you for the Illuminating Blogger Award. Please stop here to copy your award and get the details. http://correnadotme.wordpress.com/2013/02/22/yay-i-won-another-award/ I have nominated you because you inspire me to do better. Thanks, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

