Uncategorized

Basic Shapes For the Crafty Toolkit

bloghopbadge

Hey everyone!  It’s time for a hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon.  Here’s a pic of this month’s lovely assortment!

MarchAssortmentThe RRR designers have crafted projects to share with you that use RRR fibers, of course, plus stamps from Peachy Keen Stamps.  This is a sort of prelude to next week’s projects from the design team, which will be all about Really Reasonable Ribbon and Peachy Keen!

PeachyKeenCard_AStretching my crafty muscles a bit for a CAS? card?  Definitely on the clean side, but I don’t know about the simple part.  I used the PK-276 Flower Centers stamp set to create a fresh, abstract background…

PeachyKeenCard_D… as well as the blooms that comprised my focal image.

PeachyKeenCard_BI love the abundance of basic circle shapes in this set and am going to use them in my next post for RRR, but probably mix them with the media for that one!   It was a pleasure to use these clear stamps – without exaggeration, I can say that they are some of the highest quality photopolymer stamps I’ve encountered!!! And I’ve played with quite a few.  And of course I always love me my Really Reasonable Ribbon fibuhhhhzzzz!

PeachyKeenCard_CHope you enjoyed my project!  Next stop on our hop is the talented Misty!

If at any point you get lost, here’s the lineup for your reference.

Have fun hopping!
-Vivian
30 thoughts on “Basic Shapes For the Crafty Toolkit

  1. Such creative use of the circles stamps for your background. Pretty flowers and centers. Your ribbon choices really tie it all together.

  2. I love this card Vivian. It’s so fun and colorful. Your style is so versitile. It’s always exciting to see what you come up with next!

  3. This is an awesome creation… I am loving it and the flowers, so creative… Just love the ribbons… I am looking forward to seeing everyone’s creations… so I can learn a few things about ribbon… thanks for sharing…
    as to the question:
    What is your favorite coloring medium? Well I must admit… It’s stickles…
    morentin1326{at}aol{dot}com
    adventureofthecreativemind.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

