Uncategorized

A Layout for Earth Day

I have a new video tutorial with Scraps of Darkness‘ March kit, “Dayglo.”  Wow, have you seen the inspiration from the design team?  It’s amazing to see how the unique crafting personality of each designer reveals itself while they all use the same set of tools.  The designers amaze me with their unique sensibilities and how dang prolific they are!  Love it!  Hope you guys will share your work using this kit on the forums at SOD – it’s a great place to hang out, support each other, and share crafting successes and mishaps.

Whelp, this slowpoke crafter has her first video ready for you using this spectacular kit:

And here are some stills that I’m really excited to share with you.  It’s a layout!  A detailed supply list is listed in the description box in youtube.  Those spectacular doily shapes are from a new Doily and Doily Border Thinlits die from Sizzix! The title was also created using a Sizzix Typeset die.

TreadGently_AI’ve got some of my hot glue effects in there…

TreadGently_BAs well as a couple of new techniques I haven’t shared with you guys until today.

TreadGently_SneakPeakSome clustering with the cool embellishments that came in the kit.

TreadGently_CAnd a title honoring Earth Day, which is coming up soon…

TreadGently_DThanks so much for your support, friends.  Youtube subscribership keeps rising – we are about 500 short of my goal for June of 2000.  If you like what I prepare for you here, I’d me much obliged if you pinned, posted, fb’ed and/or tweeted about me in the ether!

-Vivian

7 thoughts on “A Layout for Earth Day

  1. You are so inspiring! I am just getting into the mixed media and into my journal. I look forward to all your tutorials. I appreciate all the new techniques that you share with us. I can’t wait to start playing with some of these techniques you just showed us in this video.

  2. Love, Love, Love your layout. All the yummy textures and colors. Love Finnabair’s papers. I’ve never used bubble wrap on watercolor, it looks awesome. Thanks for sharing,

  3. This post is especially exciting to me because of how you explained the process of your thinking. I now have an idea of how to take my time in my art as well making things more personal for me. I love that you used a garden memory for your layout. I love the idea of the textures made with plastic items. I have done a few different things and eventually will post some of them. When I do I will let you know. I am going to use this plastic technique on something I am working on right now, thanks. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

