Uncategorized

A Hop with Scraps of Darkness

Welcome to the Scraps of Darkness March Blog Hop!

We have just unveiled our March kit, “Dayglo” and our designers will be sharing a project from this kit with you.  If you have arrived here from Sara’s blog, you are on the right track!

kitWe have a special guest joining us this month
GINA’S DESIGNS

Our kit this month features Gina’s chipboard corners that were designed exclusively for us!!!!

Scraps of Darkness is giving away our fabulous March Kit to one lucky winner!

We have 5 prizes hidden on our Designers Blogs! Be sure to comment on each blog to be eligible for the prizes!

Our Scraps of Elegance Designers are sharing their work with the March
“Spring’s Promise” kit.

All you have to do is become a follower of the Scraps of Darkness blog and “like us” on Facebook. Visit each participating blog, become of follower of those blogs and leave a comment.

When you have visited everyone return to the Scraps of Darkness blog and leave us a comment letting us know how much fun you had!  If you post about this blog hop on your own blog you or share it on facebook you will be entered into the drawing twice for an extra chance to win!

We are sure you will be inspired by our talented design team!
The March kit is stunning and you won’t want to miss out on grabbing one for yourself!

If you didn’t catch my last post, this is a layout that I’ve just made with this stunning kit.

TreadGently_AlowresAnd if you missed it, here’s the video tutorial that goes with.

**Open to international entries **
You have until Sunday March 31st  1:00 AM PST to complete the hop.  The winner will be announced at the Scraps of Darkness blog on Tuesday April 2nd. Be sure to check back on that day to see if you have won…

Have Fun!  Your next stop on the hop is the talented Nadia Cannizzo!

Hopping order for your reference:

Scraps of Darkness
Scraps of Elegance
Ginas Designs
Mandy Harrell
Renea Harrison
Karen Zueger
Lisa Novogrodski
Elena Olinevich
Michelle Phillips
Karolina Stopyra
Rachael Funnell
Helena Johansson
Agnieszka Bellaidea
Sarah Bargo
Evgenia Petzer
Sara Onneby
Vivian Keh–  <——–YOU ARE HERE!
Nadia Cannizzo
Romy Veul

25 thoughts on “A Hop with Scraps of Darkness

  1. Breathtaking and I love your videos and thank you for the inspiration, I want you to know that because of you I have joined the Scraps of Darkness, monthly club kit. Thanks…..

    • Harriet! Woot Woot! That is fabulous news. You won’t be disappointed. Getting my kit every month is such a special treat. I never fail to feel like a kid on her birthday.

  2. Oh Vivian…I can’t wait to get started on your “Darkness” blog. I got a chance to watch your video a couple days ago and I can’t wait to use some of your techniques (hot glue and plastic wrap). I’m starting here, so I better get hopping. The 31st will be here soon, and there’s quite a few places to go…Bye for now…Cheryl

  3. Really incredible work! I love it very much! When I saw this page I said “Wow! It must be very difficult to make something like this!”. But then I watched your video – everything is simple, everything is possible! And It’s great! 🙂 (Sorry for my English) %-)

  4. Vivien: Your layouts are always amazing – you have taught me so much about thinking outside of the box and making beautiful creations. Thank you for introducing me to this wonderful world of mixed media!

  5. I love your layout. I always enjoy seing you make your own background and embellishments. Thanks for sharing,

Leave a Reply

