Uncategorized

A Journey into Abstraction

Wow – my term as a guest designer for Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft is quickly coming to an end.  So thankful for the opportunity to work with them and meet (at least virtually) all of their team, and especially, the chance to meet so many more of you enthusiastic artists and crafters!

For today’s post, I have a painting that was originally going to be a layout.  I took the shapes and patterns from my photo, deconstructed the image, and came up with something that I personally feel is a step forward in my crafting journey.  Nonetheless, it feels like the most personal and abstract project I’ve ever shared here.  In fact, sharing it with you makes me feel totally naked and exposed.  Anyway, I hope you’ll be kind.

Here’s a sneak to lure you over to Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft!  I’ve titled it, “Emerging in Spring.”

SplatteringThere’s a video tutorial to go with that shows all the fun that went into creating this piece!  Hope you’ll stop by and check it out!

-Vivian

4 thoughts on “A Journey into Abstraction

Leave a Reply

