Uncategorized

A New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

Folks there’s a new challenge over at Really Reasonable Ribbon.  This time it’s “Mother’s Day and Ribbon.”  My mamma gets cards from me pretty often, and since she loves whatever I send her, crafting cards for her is not only always such a pleasure, but the projects whip up pretty effortlessly.  This is my quick card sample for the challenge.

VivianKeh_01

I recently picked up this 6×6 paper pad from We R Memory Keepers when I went on a little haul at Hobby Lobby with my friend, Gwen.  You’re saying to yourself, “What?  This girl shouldn’t be buying anything!  She is STOCKED!”  Oh no, that’s not you, that’s just my guilty conscience lol!  Whelp, I am stocked.  It’s Gwen’s fault lol!  Anyway, this is an older collection, but I’ve had my eye on it since forever and am so glad I decided to pick it up.  If you are interested, the supplies I used are listed below.

SUPPLIES:
Really Reasonable Ribbon
Yellow Seam Binding
Charlotte Lace Trim

Sizzix
“Doily & Doily Border Thinlits Die Set”
Decorative Strip Alphabet”Typeset” Die

We R Memory Keepers – “Anthologie” 6×6 Paper Pad, Corner Chomper
Prima Marketing – flower embellishments
Martha Stewart – Vintage Doily Paper Punch
Tim Holtz – Distress Ink in Vintage Photo

7 thoughts on “A New Challenge at Really Reasonable Ribbon

  1. Yellow is my favorite color, and it usually finds a place in every one of my cards. I’m loving the yellow seam binding/lace combo. Pretty flowers too. Your mamma’s going to love this card too.

Leave a Reply

