Uncategorized

What’s Growin’?

Hey there, friends!  You may have seen some of these blooms on my facebook page.  It’s my intro at Core’dinations today, so I thought I’d put the pix together and do a layout all about my passion for gardening.  Here’s a sneak peak!

VivianKehBlogHighlightingLO_CCKW

Alas, it’s about me, but no picture of me.  One of these days, I’ll get a good shot of myself lol!  I chose some of the brilliant rainbow hues available from Core’dinations to draw the brilliant colors in my blossoms further out across the page.  The flourish dies from Sizzix really helped me accomplish that!  Hope you’ll take a second to stop by the Core’dinations blog for some comment lovin’ today!  Thanks so much.

-Vivian

SUPPLIES:

Core’dinations:
Pastels Core Essentials
Brights Core Essentials
Graphic 45 Signature Series
Sand It Tool
Dust Buddy
Sizzix:
Martha Stewart – Butterfly Punch
Tim Holtz – Distress Ink
Tombow – Mono Multi Glue
Faber-Castell Design Memory Craft – PITT Artist Pen S in Black
7 thoughts on “What’s Growin’?

  1. I love your artwork, but today I have a gardening question. How do you get rid of pests like Japanese Beetles that eat the hollyhocks and poppies. I cannot grow these lovely flowers because these pests will wipe out my gardens in the blink of an eye. I don’t want to resort to chemicals, but I’m at my wits end.

    • I’m so sorry to hear you have the japanese beetles. I have different critters like slugs and earwigs. something has eaten all my basil seedlings, and while i was so disappointed, i’m trying to just let go of my attachment to the seedlings that i’ve nurtured that don’t survive. i try to start as much as possible from seed, so that if i do lose some baby plants, the lost financial investment doesn’t upset me. and since i’m going organic, i’m just trying to discover what is happy here in my little haven, what is unbothered by pests, and go with those. have you grown rudbeckia, holly? i find them so hardy!!! this year i’m also growing mammoth sunflowers at the back of the bed. bold, brash, and totally uplifting! we’ll see how those do, too. also, i’ve heard that neem oil is organic – worth checking out.

  2. chicken, no picture of yourself………hummmm (i have a saying, it doesn’t get any better than today…lololo) love the blooms and very creative presentation with the core… checking out the post.

    • hi ava! yes, no picture. it is so rare that i get a good one, and most of the time, i’m the person behind the camera. i have to ask my husband to take pix of me, and then they are of course posed and not spontaneous lol!

Leave a Reply

