Uncategorized

Stamping and Misting for Underwater Effects

Hello friends!

I was so occupied this holiday weekend, I missed that a project of mine posted on the Hampton Art Blog yesterday!  I used some fantastic stamps they have co-branded with 7 Gypsies – these are some of my favorites because they are all about nature, and I know I will turn to them often.

VivianKehOceanCard_A

I manipulated my mists quite a bit in order to create an underwater effect much like you’d experience snorkeling – at some points, creatures come clearly into focus, and at others, winds obscure your view.  I hope you’ll check out all the details here.   I’ll keep it short today as I’m going to try to get a good chunk of my to-do list done this afternoon.

See you all back here soon!

-Vivian

3 thoughts on “Stamping and Misting for Underwater Effects

Leave a Reply

