Uncategorized

Ode to Vivian Keh

Sam has really done a spectacular job with the techniques I share with y’all that I wanted to share with everyone a few of her blog posts. Here’s the first, courageously abstract, and I love it. Moments like these make me feel really proud about the time I spend doing what I do, so thank you for that, Sam!!!

Craftart

I have been inspired by the work of Vivian Keh (aka Contadina K).  I find that her blend of scrapbooking (crafting) and art, suits my tastes just right.  I created two pieces this weekend and in both I tried to incorporate as many of Vivian’s techniques as I could.  I’m attempting to master her signature technique of working with hot glue.  It certainly takes practice!  But I am in love with the result, and hope to incorporate it into a larger format someday soon.  Here is the first of two, done on a six inch square piece of art board.

DSC_0031

Here are a few close ups.

DSC_0015

DSC_0013

DSC_0007

DSC_0003The products used were:  Reeves Watersoluble Wax Pastels, Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists along with Golden’s acrylic paint and Glass Bead Gel.

DSC_0020Thank you Vivian for the wonderful inspiration!  If you have any questions on how I did anything please feel free to leave…

View original post 15 more words

5 thoughts on “Ode to Vivian Keh

  1. I am not sure if my comment went thru Sam’s blog but I wanted you to know :
    I look forward to your video tutorials because you are such a patient, wonderful teacher and have such unique and fun techniques which produce such fantastic pieces of art. My fave has to be the glue technique that Sam used on her piece, which is also gorgeous. See what an effective teacher you are? You should be very proud of your talent and hope I didn’t make you blush!! LOL

  2. Sam is probably the happiest person on the planet right now with you posting her art on your blog. She did a wonderful job.

Leave a Reply

