Uncategorized

Second Vivian Board

Reblogging another post from Sam. I see the use of some techniques I shared in my most recent video for Sizzix here – some dry embossed elements, glass beads, hot glue, and the pooling of mists in all the nooks and crannies. The lavender, yellow, aqua combo is heavenly. I can see she let the media do its work and move on the surface – totally awesome. Thank you for sharing this with me, Sam! I love seeing your own unique spirit come through in these projects. Woot woot!

Craftart

As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, I am trying some of Vivian Keh’s techniques.  Here is the second of two panels I created.

DSC_0012I used a Tim Holtz/Sizzix dry embossing folder for the texture.  The large dragonfly is fussy-cut stamp by Tattered Angels and the small ones are are a punch by McGill.

DSC_0016The background stamp was by Clearly Impressed, and the inks are by Tattered Angels, Walnut Ink by Tsukineko and some I made myself with distress ink and Perfect Pearls by Ranger.

DSC_0019This time instead of using Reeves crayons for the yellows in the background, I used distress ink applied fairly heavily.  I’m not disappointed with the outcome, but still feel like I’m not getting enough pigment.  Wonder how Guache would work with Dylusions ink sprays?

Most of the photographs were taken in the sunlight to show off the Golden Pearl acrylic paint that I highlighted with…

View original post 14 more words

One thought on “Second Vivian Board

Leave a Reply

