Uncategorized

A Hop with Core’dinations

CoreHeaderSwap_MA-Stamp-copy

Hello my friends!  I am pleased to share with you that Core’dinations has been hopping this week with Stampendous and May Arts and the fun continues!  If you’ve arrived from Gail’s blog, you are on the right track for our hop today.  I have two projects to share with you that use Core’dinations Cardstock, May Arts fibers, and Stampendous stamps!  The first is an easy mini-album!

VivianKehCoredinationsMiniAlbum_A

Much of the textured cardstock here is from the Core’dinations / Jenni Bowlin Everyday Collection.  That’s right – Core’dinations has a ton of Colorcore collections that coordinate with fabulous patterned papers from several manufacturers, including Jenni Bowlin!!!  I love the combination of blacks, beiges, reds, and creams in this Jenni Bowlin pack.   You won’t be disappointed with the colors nor will you be disappointed with the lovely embossed and sandable patterns, great for everyday, but also for special occasions.  I’ve made a few projects with this collection that you will shortly encounter at various locales in the ether!  May Arts fibers added a nice variety of textures and sheen to this project.  The sentiment came from partially stamping a woodblock Stampendous stamp, which you will see in greater detail in my second project.

VivianKehCoredinationsMiniAlbum_C

The shape of the mini was easy to do – I used my Sizzix Postage Frame Bigz die for the cover and all the interior pages.  And the partial doily is a scrap of a die-cut from a Sizzix Doily & Doily Border Thinlit.  The bloom was paper punched and sanded.  I also made a card for this event which shows the steampunky Stampendous stamp in full.

VivianKehCoredinationsCard_A

The background was dry-embossed using a Darice embossing folder with Core’dinations Colorcore Cardstock.  To contrast with the bolder patterns in the card, I used a pure white fiber from May Arts to finish the card.

VivianKehCoredinationsCard_B

I hope you enjoyed my inspiration today.  Your next stop on the hop is my talented teammate, Kate Nolan-Denham!

Here’s the line-up for today, for your reference.  Don’t forget to comment along the way for a chance to win some great prize packages!

Core’dinations Blog
Gail Lindner
Vivian Keh <—YOU ARE HERE
Kate Nolan-Denham

May Arts Blog
Karen Baker
Lalo IK

Stampendous Blog
Kristine Reynolds
Rhea Weigand

44 thoughts on “A Hop with Core’dinations

  1. I am in LOVE! Your mini album cover is D I V I N E ! ! I love the ribbons, the flower and the colors are delicious! TFS!

  2. Viviian, you are very quickly becoming my favorite crafter. You are always inspiring! The mini book is charming!

  3. Love your beautiful card and mini album! The Core’dinations cardstock is just delightful – the perfect touch!

  4. I LOVE LOVE LOVE these basic neutrals with some red thrown in! So classy! Everything works together so well!

  5. WOW – BOTH your album and card are GORGEOUS Vivian – LOVE your rich colour combos, delightful textures (embossed & ribbons) and fabulous sentiment stamp!!!

  6. The mini-album is so gorgeous! Love the sentiment, and the card is a great example of steampunk. Thanks for sharing some great ideas.

Leave a Reply

