Uncategorized

Card Projects at Core’dinations

Hello friends!  A few of my projects posted at Core’dinations yesterday.  The first was a card I’ve already shared here – I was too excited about it to wait, I guess lol!

VivianKehAbundanceCard_A

This card featured the Core Gemstones Cardstock – very cool stuff.  I sanded away the pearlescent finish, revealing a surface that takes distress ink nicely and offers another way to add surface interest.

VivianKehAbundanceCard_B

This card also used  Sizzix dies and a very new Embossing folder from the Sizzix Moroccan Collection. I really like that one.

VivianKehBeautifulCard_A

A second card showcased as well, more on the vintage end of the spectrum, featuring the Tim Holtz “Shattered” Collection – I love all those cracks!  This was actually quite quick to put together using a few of my handy paper punches!

VivianKehBeautifulCard_BMore details on the Core’dinations blog!  Hope you’ll stop by.

Thanks for visiting with me here today – hope you all have a great weekend!  I plan to divide my time between the garden (creating a few new beds for more fresh food and clearing my head at the same time), writing ( a new playwriting opportunity came my way woo hoo!), and a bit of that good old housecleaning.  What are your plans?

9 thoughts on “Card Projects at Core’dinations

  1. Oooooo, the texture is just yummy. On the beautiful card, is the EK Moroccan what you used on the vertical piece? Love that border. This weekend I will some errands, house cleaning, and some fun play time with a friend doing some journaling pages. Just jumped into the Dylusions pool and it is fun! Have a wonderful weekend Vivian.

Leave a Reply

