Uncategorized

An Update and a Reminder

Happy Sunday, friends!

VivianKehBouquetThis is what is happy in the garden right now – zinnias, dahlias, queen anne’s lace, rudbeckia, cosmos, and gaillardia.  I’ve been bringing in some cuttings, appreciating how a simple bouquet can make me feel so uplifted and present, and loving that these gorgeous blossoms are so dang easy to grow.  Yesterday, I had some disappointing news on the personal front.  But in my heart, I knew weeks ago that this one door would close in my life.  On the positive side, I feel blessed with the life that I’ve been given and the loved ones with whom I can share the time I have.   It is time for me to reevaluate my goals and look forward to what the future holds.  And of course continue the process of spiritual renewal in the garden, in the studio, and in sharing the love in my heart with the folks I know.

This is a short post – I actually wanted to remind y’all that if you use Google Reader to read my blog, make sure to switch from Google Reader if you haven’t yet since this service will be no more after today.  I have a blog lovin‘ link in my right side bar.  I am also enjoying the interface through Feedly.  So check both of these services out and don’t forget to hook up to my blog whichever service you choose.

14 thoughts on “An Update and a Reminder

  1. Oh Vivian! I am so very sorry for your disappointing news! I don’t have the words to say to help glue the pieces of your broken heart, but please know that special thoughts and prayers of peace, healing and comfort are being lifted for you on your behalf. It is my prayer that you feel buoyed by them when your feel engulfed by your stormy seas.
    {{{HUGS}}} my dear friend,
    Valerie

  2. Vivian, I only know you through the various ways you have communicated online to a truly appreciative audience. Whatever your disappointments and struggles may be, it is obvious you have such a strong spirit and beautiful connection with nature and art, that these strengths will hold you in good stead for the future. When you feel vulnerable and down, just know that others are sending good thoughts and wishing you well.
    Judy

    • thank you, judy. my connections with you guys really lift me up. i’m going to try really hard to pick myself up and move forward. thanks so much for your good wishes.

  3. Vivian, so sorry you are having to work through this disappointment. But it sounds like you have pulled your supports into action as you try to focus on the positive. Stay balanced as possible and know that I join the others here in sending prayers and good thoughts that soon another door will open.

  4. Hope dear your personal thing works out. You are such a clever lady, and an inspirational to all crafters. good luck.from Priscilla⛅🌺🌻🌝

  5. Dear Vivian. I am sorry that you have had this door close in your life. I will be praying for new doors to open for you and for healing for you and your heart and spirit. Being in a garden with the beauty of flowers is so healing. I have found weeding is a great stress buster, envision pulling all the frustration, hurt and negativity out of your life when your pulling the weeds. Also for me when I am hurting I put it in my art journal, it may be ugly but it is on the page, I find spreading paint and gluing and stamping very healing and it enables me to breathe. You are in my prayers.
    Jacquelene L
    Canada

    • it is the same, for me, jacquelene. working with color and crafting has been helping me. i am going to try my best to get in the garden and follow your advice. there are definitely plenty of weeds to be pulled. thank you for your kind words. i hope this feeling will pass soon.

  6. Dear Vivian,

    I just wanted to unity my hart and thoughts to all the comments above, and to send you love and light from my heart and my mind… As you know art is a great healer, when we paint/create we get into a transcendental zone where time does not exist and mind, body and spirit are in total unison… Our worries, pains and concerns vanished… We are in a perfect harmony within….

    Many of us absolutely adore your videos and cannot wait for the new one to come out… Your work is amazing, please keep painting, and allow the magic of self healing to take place.. (You are a very sweet and talented lady)..

    Lots of love
    Gloria Embid

  7. Your flowers are gorgeous – living in a deer infested neighborhood I really appreciate their beauty! Hugs – I hope things will work out for you!

Leave a comment