Uncategorized

Girlie Grunge Cards for Donna Salazar Designs

Hello, friends! Today I have a second guest post with Donna Salazar Designs and I’m sharing a pair of cards that whipped up ever so easily.

On the first card, featuring 6 in x 6 in patterned papers from Donna’s “Natural Beauty” Collection, I did a bit of Gingerbread technique – this was one of the first techniques I shared on my channel way back when I first started making videos.  It takes a little time, but it’s so easy, and adds fun dimension to cards.  Sometimes I’ll do a few rows in a mini.  I keep going back to it – it feels great to give my paper punches a good workout and to hear the crunch of paper when it’s cut!

VivianKehGingerbreadCard_A

For my second card, I used patterned papers from Donna’s “Family Jeans” Collection, creating floral embellishments with her gorgeous “Bitty Blossoms” die set.

VivianKehOrganzaCard_A

I have many detail shots, basic instructions, and supplies over at Donna’s blog today.  Hope you will drop by!

-Vivian

12 thoughts on “Girlie Grunge Cards for Donna Salazar Designs

  1. Hi Vivian

    I just wanted to say that you are my all time favorite artist and you inspire me the most. Than you so very much for sharing your incredible gift and for taking the time to show us how to make your magic. I look forward to your emails and always look and read when they arrive. Thanks again
    Sharon

Leave a Reply

