Uncategorized

Manageable Doses

Hello, friends!  Today I have a post up on the Sizzix blog – there’s a video tutorial sharing projects with some fun with new Thinlits dies and… drum roll, please…  our new Magnetic Platform!  All I can say about that platform is – thank the die-cutting heavens!  Nothing else like it on the market!  It’s a fantastic tool for all of us die-cut crazies because you will never have to use post-its or washi tape on your wafer thin die to hold things in place ever again!  It makes me love wafer thin dies so much more!

We have a new box die that is also featured in the tutorial – I think it would be great for holiday treats in manageable doses.  When folks give us huge boxes of chocolate and candies, a part of me sighs on the inside, because if I ingest even one third of that stuff, over a period of days, or even weeks, my middle aged metabolism will tell my flabby belly to just get flabbier, and all I will be able to do is disparagingly shake my head at the insidious transformation in the mirror.

VivianKehAutumnMisting_HiResBAren’t these cute?  Bite-size, I say!  Bite-size!  These can be used as stocking stuffers for treats.  But can you guess what I filled these with?  Not candy…

In the video, I also share how I like to mist these days, and how to achieve these luminous autumn effects on any of your papercrafted projects.

VivianKehAutumnMisting_BHope you will visit me at Sizzix and take a break from your day for this crafty video!

-Vivian

SIZZIX SUPPLIES

Other supplies listed on the Sizzix Blog.

2 thoughts on “Manageable Doses

  1. Vivian, your art makes me happy. Everything you do is so soothing. I have learned so much from you and your work you’ve put on your blog. I am not as hesitant to try new things and am always surprised how well they turn out – we all have that creative part to us if we will but let it come out. Thanks so much for you sharing your creativeness with others – I do love to learn from you!

  2. Hello Vivian, What a unique idea! To share your flower seeds,
    I’ve said before you never cease to amaze me with your lovely projects.
    I absolutely love the leaf carton and the wonderful colors you chose. Thank you so very much for sharing your creative, beautiful side of YOU.
    Get well Pupsua.
    Gayle

Leave a Reply

