Uncategorized

Autumn Inspiration

Hello my friends!

How is your week shaping up?  I just had a frustrating online experience – you know, the type that makes you throw your hands up, huffing and puffing like a baby having a tantrum?  Solution – dance, shout and clap like a fool until the frustration dissipates.  Trust me.  I tried it.  It works lol!  Hmm I’m pretty sure I’m getting weirder by the day.  Anyway, I’m about to get working on a crafty project, which should also improve my spirits today. Then we are planning to break  this afternoon for a sweet treat at my favorite bakery.  That will be good, too mmm mmm MMM!

But back to my purpose in sharing today – I want to tell you that if you’ve been thinking about participating in my Hard Core Crop Challenge here, go for it!  It doesn’t have to be intricate!  Sometimes the simple ones are the best.  Today I want to share some more autumn palette inspiration with you to help you jumpstart your creativity!

VivianKehAutumnPalette_1AEasy – autumn palette with the theme of gratitude.  For this card, I paper punched some strips of my beloved Tim Holtz “Nostalgic” Collection from Core’dinations, gently sanded to accentuate the edges, and added the most basic embellishments.  These  colors in this collection are perfect for the season, really fostering the creation of handsome projects, or papercrafted projects where you are going for something masculine. I have the scraps of my desk and will use them all up!

VivianKehAutumnPalette_1BI crafted another card with some of the same colors, but this one has some stamping and fussy cutting added into the mix.

VivianKehAutumnPalette_2AThe acorns are actually from a stamp set I picked up last year from TPC Studios.  This set is still one of my favorites.  And although fussy cutting the Inkadinkado flowers takes some time, I just love the softly pointed rim around the edge that results from the effort put in.

VivianKehAutumnPalette_2CSome pearl accents on these folksy images.

VivianKehAutumnPalette_2BA little burned organza.

VivianKehAutumnPalette_2DAnd I have a rather handsome pair.

VivianKehAutumnPalette_PairMore details on the Core’dinations Blog today.

If you haven’t yet, hope you will join in on the challenge!  You have until November 10th to get your entry in!

-Vivian

5 thoughts on “Autumn Inspiration

  1. Pingback: Friday Links to Tangles, Tutorials and Giveaways #zentangle #Giveaways #Lifeimitatesdoodles | lifeimitatesdoodles

Leave a Reply

