Uncategorized

We Have a Winner!

Hello, my friends!  I hope you are having a beautiful day!  I’m happy to tell you that after a very long drive (the last hour of which my bum ached like nobody’s business), hubbie and I and all the furry babies are back in San Jose safe and sound.  Since our arrival, I’ve been able to get some weeding done and plant several iris bulbs – yellow and blue reblooming irises and a pretty trio of silver ones that will put on a single show come spring.  The black petunias that I started from seed are thriving.

BlackPetunia

Like velvet.  And I’ve also harvested some food that has been eaten already.  This all grew in my absence, completely untended.

harvest

If you want to see more pix of the constantly evolving world of backyard inspiration, doggies, knitting adventures etc., hook up with me on instagram!

I am unpacking the studio and about to start work on some projects for CHA.  If you haven’t been to my fb page, then this will be news to you – I am happy to announce that I will be attending CHA in Anaheim this January!  Will I see you there?  I’m registered mostly for the business sections that are offered, but I was able to squeeze in a few treats for my crafty soul – Tim Holtz and Karen Burniston workshops aww yeah boyeee!

OK.  Enough of my news.  On to my Hard Core Challenge results.  Firstly, I want to thank the wonderful folks who participated, and tell you all that there was so much I loved about each project. I must confess that it was painfully difficult to choose one winner.   So without further ado…

Linda Knox...

COME ON DOWN!

Please email CoreDT@coredinations.com with your full name, address AND phone number with the challenge you won in the title (For example: Suzanna’s Challenge). You have have ONE week from the day we post on the Core Blog to claim your prize. Please allow for 4-6 weeks for shipping and processing.

But wait wait!  Keep reading!  For those of you who participated but didn’t win, Core’dinations has something special to give to you, too!  I am quoting from the Core’dinations blog:

GUESS WHAT?!??!?  Well, we couldn’t pick a winner for every Hard Core Crop challenge and that is always the hardest thing. We don’t want anyone to go away empty handed so we are sending EVERYONE that participated a little something. If you participated in the crop and didn’t win a challenge email coredt@coredinations.com with “I Hard Core Cropped” in the subject line. Include your name, address, phone number and a link to at least one of your challenges.  You have one week to email us. Please allow 4-6 weeks for processing.
A very special company indeed.  I don’t know of another that so generously fosters a love of craft in this way.  Hard Core Crafters listed below,  email Core’dinations right away so you don’t miss out on some happy mail from Core.
Congratulations, everyone!  I had so much fun cropping with you virtually.  One of these days, we will crop together face to face!
5 thoughts on “We Have a Winner!

  1. Congrats ladies! Enjoy your prizes. Vivian I am so excited you will be in Anaheim at CHA! I also was one of the lucky ones to get into Tim’s class. Yahoo, get ready for some Distress fun!

  2. How incredibly generous of Coredinations! Thanks for letting us know Vivian. Hope you have the best time ever at CHA – oh, and be prepared to work at break neck speed in Tim’s class! The man is a highly talented whirling dirvish. Loving the harvest too. Such beautiful colours. Jenny x

  3. Wow….this was sooooo very much fun to participate in. And I must say, I am humbled to be the winner for this challenge. All the art submitted was beautiful and creative. All I can say is Thank You!

Leave a Reply

