Art and Craft

How to Use Sizzix Accessory Tools

Hi there, friends!  Well a lot has been happening here in my neck of the woods. I finally finished my play, or I should say, draft.  I’m pretty sure I will be asked to revise, but that’s OK.  I felt really happy and relieved that I met my deadline, and especially, that I like it.  Immediately after that, my sister arrived for a nice visit.  We got to see the “Tentacles”  Exhibit at the Monterey Bay Aquarium, did some shopping in Santa Cruz, ate well, she met several of my in-laws.  And now, I”m catching up.  The newest project which has actually been in the works for a few months – brainstorming how to change the front lawn to a water-wise landscape.  I’ve been researching acceptable plants, and developing a love of succulents, but not the prickly ones – those have impaled me in the past, and I don’t want any pooches suffering the same!

VivianKehEmbossingDiffuserCard_A

Today I have a video tutorial to share on the Sizzix Blog, and I hope you’ll stop by.  For die-cutting enthusiasts like me, a must-see, in my opinion.  I illustrate how to use several accessory tools for your manual die-cutting machine.  And I also share some new favorite dies, including a beautiful blossom that looks fantastic scrunched and distressed.   For this tutorial, I had the good fortune of being able to play with some patterned papers from Authentique.  Lovely muted yellows and soft blues in this “Harmony” collection!

Please stop by Sizzix for all the details and the video!

Thanks!

-Vivian
SUPPLIES:


Harmony Collection Kit – Authentique
Clearsnap Colorbox Fluid Chalk Cat’s Eye Stylus Set, Antiquing
Core’dinations 80Lb Smooth Cardstock 12″X12″ 10/Pkg-White
Bulk Buy: Darice DIY Crafts Signature Series Graphic 45 Sheet Heritage Kraft 12 x 12 (20-Pack) GX-3100-09
Viva Decor .8-Ounce Pearl Color Pen, Cream
Hemp Twine
Buttons

2 thoughts on “How to Use Sizzix Accessory Tools

  1. Absolutely Viv, I agree with Elizabeth comment.. Everytime I see your work, I just want to stop everything and start creating somethig.. You extremely motivational and inspirational..xx

Leave a Reply

