Art and Craft

A Wonderful Challenge

Have you guys heard about the Sizzix Challenge going on right now?  If you haven’t, I hope you’ll check it out, get inspired, craft something to share, and then potentially win some major crafting supplies from Sizzix, like… die-cutting MACHINES!  Here’s the Inspiration Photo.

inspirationpic

I played along, and I’m so happy that I did.  Some great outcomes – enjoying taking time to really look at this photo and think about what I loved about it and exercising my crafty muscles in new ways! Here’s a shot of my project.

VivianKehPinterestChallenge_EFor the challenge, I crafted an Artist’s Trading Block.  One of my goals was to create an object that would invite the viewer to hold and handle, and that the words and images encountered on each face would calm and refresh, just as the inspiration photo does.  I love what happened with my media, and was also pleased with how much inspiration I was able to harvest from the die-cuts themselves.  There is much more to see about this project on the Sizzix Blog today.

I hope you’ll stop by and visit me on the Sizzix Blog.

-Vivian


Hampton Art I Cling Dandelions Rubber Stamp
Hero Arts – Circular Designs
Smooch Spritz Pearlescent Accent Sprays, Majestic
Clearsnap Smooch Spritz 0.37 Fluid Ounce, Emerald Sprinkle
Clearsnap Smooch Jumbo Spritz Carded: Gold Glow
Clearsnap Colorbox Chalk Inkpads, Concord
Mix?d Media Inx by Donna Salazar Rubber Stamp Ink Pads, Wisteria Color
Alphabet Stamps

3 thoughts on “A Wonderful Challenge

  1. I just hit the link, your project isn’t showing? I even went back through previous posts of the challenge but couldn’t see your piece. Not sure it’s a problem my end as all other peeps project posts are there. Very strange..
    I am sure yr altered artist trading block is lovely in it’s entirety, just from seeing this part. Bizarre thing is ~ I have this image on one of my Pinterest boards, came across it a while ago & thought it a wonderful idea in itself!

Leave a Reply

