Art and Craft

Crafting Together

So I just dropped off my awesome, friend, Gwen, at the airport.  What a treat that she was able to come visit me here in Las Vegas for a fun-filled 5 very crafty days.  While we got to enjoy a variety of local delights as well as a night on the strip, crafting was an every day constant. Gwen has a fantastic crafting sensibility for the holidays, and she helps me get in the festive, glittery frame of mind when it’s called for!  Thanks, Gwen.

While she was here, I crafted a Configurations Book that is featured on the Sizzix Blog today and will be on display at my local scrapbook shop, The Creative Escape, for the next several weeks.  The shop has a brand new name and a brand new spacious location in San Jose, and I’m looking forward to visiting as soon as I’m back in town!  If you are a Bay Area local, be sure to check out the new digs!

VivianKehChristmasConfigurationsBox_BFor details online, please visit me as Sizzix today.  Or stop by the shop and see it in person!

-Vivian

Tim Holtz:
Configurations Book Shadow Box by Tim Holtz Idea-ology, 9 x 12 x 1.5 Inches, 12 Compartments, Neutral, TH93078

Christmas Ephemera Pack

Tim Holtz Idea-ology TH93083 Mirrored Stars, Assorted Sizes, 24 Faceted Stars Per Pack

Idea-Ology Garland-Pine

Tim Holtz Idea-ology TH93100 Merriment Paper Stash, 20 Sheets of Double-Sided Cardstock, Various Sizes, Red, Black and White

Idea-Ology Tidings Tokens 24/Pkg-

Idea-Ology Woodland Wreaths 6/Pkg-Ivory

Idea-Ology Woodlands Mini Trees 5/Pkg-Ivory

Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Glitter, 1-Ounce, Clear Rock Candy

Ranger Tim Holtz Distress Glitter, Fired Brick

Bo Bunny:
Pansy Flowers 6/Pkg-Clover

Bo Bunny – Double Dot Jewels Bundle – 8 colors

Other:
Corrugate
Burlap
Strathmore Bristol Vellum Paper Pad, 9 by 12-Inch, 20 Sheets

Mod Podge CS11302 Original 16-Ounce Glue, Matte Finish

Jute String
Chalk Ink

6 thoughts on “Crafting Together

    • Thanks, Gloria! We are in LV a few months out of every year – would have been lots of fun this time had there not been so many family emergencies and now both of us came down with the flu! We may have to extend the trip just to do a few of the things we had hoped to while here :-/

  1. Such a festive piece! I’m sure those who get to see it in person will be inspired to create their own. So glad you had a nice visit with Gwen. Isn’t hanging out with your crafty buddies just the best?! Thanks for sharing.

    • It was great, Sharon! Often I have a difficult time focusing at events like crops, and getting together all my supplies in preparation is totally overwhelming haha! So this was nice, because all my stuff was here, and Gwen helped me get psyched about glitter 🙂 Miss you!

  2. Hi, this is so neat, I like it, I went to the sizzix site to check it out and when I clicked on the link for the tutural where it says ‘read more’ (this is on the sizzix site) all I got was this message: Error establishing a database connection. I just wanted you to know in case you weren’t aware of it. But I think you did a great job on this project. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

