Art and Craft

Wellness Care Package

I hope you all had an enjoyable holiday.  Hubbie and I had a quiet Christmas at home, staggering the opening of presents throughout the day.  I prepared a cranberry relish and a lemon almond tart for dessert, and my guy took care of all the big stuff – turkey, gravy, stuffing, mashed potatoes, green bean casserole, creamed onions.  He specifically requested that I stay out of the kitchen on Christmas Day (!!!), so I actually read my seed catalogs and napped!

As many of you who follow me know, both of us became grotesquely ill in November, and the experience was so traumatizing that I’ve become somewhat OCD about germs since then, sanitizing, supplementing, being hermit-y.  Well that last part is how I normally am anyway haha!  One good thing that came out of that experience was learning what soothes, so I came up with the idea of crafting a wellness care package to both ward off those yucky microscopic bugs, and heal if you’ve already come down with something.  Basically, what I wish that I had had on hand when I got sick!

VivianKehWellnessGiftSet_HiResB

I hope you’ll visit me on the Sizzix Blog today, where I have a video tutorial and all the details.

One thought on “Wellness Care Package

Leave a Reply

