Art and Craft

It’s Been Awhile

Hello, my friends!  My apologies that it’s been such a long while that I haven’t posted here.  So much has happened in the last few months, and for much of it, I can’t find the words.  Soon.  Soon.

During this absence, I didn’t do any crafting at all.  In many ways, I felt immobilized.  But I am making my way back.  And I was drawn back to my studio recently, primarily to make a thank you card for a very special couple, my aunt and uncle.  At a moment’s notice, these angels dropped everything and hopped on a plane to Florida to help my family get through a really tough time.  I’ll never forget their kindness.

VivianKehLotusCard_A I have more details on this project and an accompanying video to share on the Sizzix blog today.

Although the die-cut leaves on this card served to frame the beautiful lotus, I have plans to play more just with the leaves and let them shine in a separate project.  I will share those ideas with you here in just a few days.

-V

13 thoughts on “It’s Been Awhile

  1. Sorry you’ve been going through a rough spell. Glad things are looking up! I’ve missed your videos. And sometime in there you reached your 10,000 subscribers, so, Hooray!
    PS I wish you would go back to linking your blog on your youtube videos. 😉

  2. So good to have you back with us.You have made another beautiful,simple card for us all to make! Thanks so much! I will have to look at past artwork because I have forgotten, but do you ever work with Twinkling H20s from ColourArte.com? Shimmery,gorgeous colors! Check them out if you haven’t.

  3. So very happy to see a post and video from you. I am so sorry to hear you have been going thru some tough times. You are missed. Sending light and love for you and your family!

  4. Baby steps, I think… seeing you posting again is a nice surprise for me and a movement forward for you. May you continue to be supported through the tough times and always. I love your style and my paper craft students love the freedom it gives them to be creative… even the ones who will argue that they are not creative have to smile at the results. Food for the spirit all around.

  5. Beautiful card, Vivian. You’ve been in my thoughts – glad to hear and see that you are getting back into art, which for me at least, has been a profound piece of healing from troubled times. Your spontaneous and freeing use of media has been, and continues to be, a major inspiration – so welcome back!! xx Lynn

  6. Dear Vivian, So good to have you back. One day at a time. Missed your videos but happy to know you had loving and supportive family members near you. Take care and as always a most beautiful card. Thank you. Much love to you

  7. Missed your posts…so glad you are back! So glad you had family support. Hope you jump into creating with both feet it is very therapeutic.Looking forward to seeing more!

  8. Sorry to hear of your life challenges. Hopefully your life has settled a bit by now. Be good to yourself, be kind to yourself. May you find a day soon where you wear Jammie’s for fun and be guilt free for spending a whole day having fun.

Leave a Reply

