Art and Craft

Intricate and Easy White on White Card

Springtime is a very busy time for me.  A lot of it is about trying to keep up with the weeds (ack!), allocate affordable/free mulch to cover newly weeded areas, start seeds (very fun!), graft scions of different fruit varieties to my existing fruit trees, plant a few select new bareroot trees.  The studio doesn’t received as much craft time as I like during this period, but birthdays and such get me in there making a mess haha!  This last weekend, we celebrated my husband’s birthday.  To kick off the day, I brought him cappuccino in bed and made him omelettes for breakfast.  Mid day we did some yard work.  Kung Fu Panda 3 in the afternoon, and dinner at a fancy seafood restaurant.  We hadn’t gone out for a fancy dinner in ages, so it was a real treat!  As far as gifts go – I knit him a few hats and picked up a few books for him as well.

Since the crafty mojo has been waning a bit while home orcharding tasks take precedence, I decided to do a mostly white on white card.  Given the right die-cuts, white on whites are just about always successful.  I had some intricate dies from Debi Potter’s new collection with Sizzix that are perfectly suited to a white on white card.  A touch of color to infuse some fresh happiness, and a sentiment with a story – more on that on the Sizzix Blog today.

VivianKehDebiPotterCard_A

I hope you’ll check out my tutorial on the Sizzix Blog!

-V

2 thoughts on “Intricate and Easy White on White Card

Leave a Reply

