Art and Craft / Furry Friends

Studio Tour and Pupusa Has Some News!

In the past few days, thanks to a brilliant idea from Seth Apter at The Altered Page, several folks I know have been posting photos or videos of their real working studios.  I thought I’d join in because, gosh, it’s so entertaining.  You get to see the personalities of the artists just in how they work.  When I see spotless studios in magazines, I guffaw and snicker.  And part of me wonders how anyone could defy one indisputable truth about craft – you make a huge mess!  These real spaces truly make me feel part of a tribe!

Here’s an impromptu video tour of my studio.

What do you think?  This is better than usual.  Normally chairs serve as places where piles can accumulate.   I’d love to see your space, too!  Share it with Seth!

In other news, I’ve been thinking for a really long time that my little rat dog, Pupusa, ought to have her own Facebook Page.

PupusaTheFurryCollaborator_A

My sister got to spend some quality time with this dog when she visited me recently, and not only was she won over by the antics and the crazy affection, she urged me to get Pupusa set up with a fb page!  Hope you will visit  Pupusa’s new home on the web and like her new page!  After liking, don’t forget to click “get notifications” so that you don’t miss any of the cuteness and crazy affection!

-Vivian

10 thoughts on “Studio Tour and Pupusa Has Some News!

  1. Ahhh! Looks like home…a cozy, wildly chaotic space for imagination and creativity to flow. Thanks for sharing. We are bonded now. LOL!

  2. Thanks for sharing! So glad this is a very creative space for you. No matter how much we clean up when we are in the middle of a projects, or projects everything gets pulled out and we work in a 12 inch space. You and Pupusa are too cute. Off to check out her page. Hugs!

  3. Hi Vivian! What is the hanging clip thing mounted on the wall to the left of your work area (where you had the sprays out)? I have seen the rotating table top clip hangers but not one that mounts to the wall and I’d love to get one. I have no table space! Thanks for your videos and sharing your work. Love your crafts!

    • Hi Mary, I’m pretty sure it’s called a clip it up. There are ones that are table top that are produced from the same company, but yes, horizontal real estate is so precious I much prefer this wall mounted one.

      -Vivian

  4. Contadina that is so funny the tomato can hook-up. I am always trying to figure out how to get my tripod/camera rigged up to record correctly for viewing…love your idea ! And my room is pretty much the same. I see a lot of crafters showing their beautiful, spacious, extremely too clean rooms; that pretty much puts a wrap on me showing my craft studio (lol).

Leave a comment