Uncategorized

A Hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon

bloghopbadge

The galz at Really Reasonable Ribbon have a blog hop for you today with projects from the design team that use this month’s ribbon assortment.  Pretty greens and blues in this one.

aprilassortment

For our hop, I made a very simple card using some of my favorite Crate Paper patterned papers…

VivianKeh_AprilHopA

I got to break in a woodblock stamp that I just received from Hampton Art.  Isn’t that dragonfly gorgeous?

VivianKeh_AprilHopB

I utilized a Martha Stewart punch around the page set to edgea few paper elements- love those punches!  And to embellish, I added Prima blossoms, some lovely pink pearls from Recollections, and of course some ribbon from the April ribbon assortment at Really Reasonable Ribbon.  This one is the Diamond Satin in Turquoise.

Next stop on the hop is the lovely Misty!

Here is the blog order just in case you need it!

Have fun hopping!

38 thoughts on “A Hop with Really Reasonable Ribbon

  1. Beautiful card Vivian….I love that Crate Paper!! My favorite color palette! I love dragonflies…(on a whole other note…my hubby’s family has published a few books on dragonflies in Alaska..sooo cool)…I love the die you used.. Love your pink roses…and that you left the wire stems on and curled them…I LOVE doing that!
    Hugs
    Heather

  2. HI Vivian! What a lovely card! Love the colors and the layout, everything! I do have a question…How do you store your ribbon? I know that you are in the process of setting up your craft room, but do you have an idea? Do you keep them on spools? In drawers? Do you use the hanging ribbon rings? I have REALLY RESISTED checking out the RRR store for a LONG time since I am a ribbon addict! But I could not resist any longer when you showed this months club kit! OH EM Goodness! Vivian! It is simply delicious! How does it usually come? I am assuming that it is folded over and packaged like in the photo? How many yards are in each color/ribbon? So I am trying to figure out how I would store single strands of ribbon if they are not on spools. I would appreciate your thought and ideas.
    Valerie
    BTW. I have a tiny house and do not have a craft room, so I have to use the kitchen table. So space is an ISSUE! 🙂

    • Hi Valerie. Bonnie from RRR here. I know you’re asking Vivian about ribbon storage and I’d love to hear how she stores her ribbon too, but I wanted to let you know that we did a theme week a while back on ribbon storage, so you might want to check that out to. You can find the posts here: http://www.reasonableribbon.blogspot.com/search/label/ribbon%20organization
      There are lots of good ideas both with purchased storage systems and also home-made – nearly free ideas. Hope this helps. 🙂
      Also the Ribbon Club Assortments come just as you see them, packaged in a clear envelope. We’d love to have you join!!

  3. Your card is exquisite, and I really love that stamp and the flowers.

    I’m sorry, but I have searched and searched and have no idea what ‘crate paper’ is. I found a definition for ‘crepe’ paper, but not for crate paper. Google and Wikipedia both prompted for crepe vs. crate.

    Something new is afoot? Can you please define this item?
    Thanks! 🙂

  4. Gorgeous card Miss Vivian, the die cuts are lovely, such pretty colors and I love dragonflies, so pretty, thanks for sharing your inspiration.. Have a great week..

Leave a comment