Uncategorized

Ebb and Flow Mixed Media Tag

Hi there, folks!  I had a few consecutive days of good mojo in the studio.  One of the projects I crafted was this mixed media tag to celebrate the newest issue of PaperHaus Magazine.  I’ve called it “Ebb and Flow.”

VivianKehEbbAndFlowTag_CKW

Very much inspired by summer and that beautiful convergence of ocean and land – the beach.  Here is a close-up for all you fellow texture fiends lol!

VivianKehEbbAndFlowTag_Closeup

Using my go-to tag die, the Sizzix Tag and Bookplates die,  new cling stamps from Hampton Art/7 Gypsies, plus lots of yummy media.

A stepped out tutorial is available over at the Paperhaus Blog .

-Vivian

21 thoughts on “Ebb and Flow Mixed Media Tag

  1. You always make your art look so realistic, especially this particular tag. I can almost feel the sand between my toes as the water rushes in. Beautiful!

  2. Oh Wow! This really speaks to me! It really is stunning. It is kinda turbulent and calming all at the same time. I just love everything about it!

    • Yay I’m so glad you found some inspiration here, Eva Mari! Picking up those stamps was very wise – I will be using them over and over again! Some of my favorites.

Leave a comment